Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: clean and close to the sea front
Cons: a better bed in room 5 to be able to open the window new door to on suit as it as two holes in it and a new shower tray as it is broken
Location: very good location 50 yards from sea front car parking in the under ground car park well priced and plenty to do Brighton is packed with lots to do
the hotel very clean staff helpful and friendly nice place to stay parking good in the under ground car park will come back again but need to sort out the two big holes in the en suit door and the shower tray coming unattached but over all good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel situated right near the seafront

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Lovely little hotel just off the seafront, staff were helpful and welcoming and made us feel very welcome. I don't understand some of the bad reviews at all, our room was clean, tidy, safe and secure and the hotel in general was clean and tidy. Breakfast offers a nice little range of continental which satisfied us perfectly. We would definitely recommend and definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Rooms needed a lick of paint. WiFi had a terrible range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Perfect for easy access to all amenities

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: More room to move around in the dining room. We had to ask other seated guests if they could move to let us out when we had finished breakfast.
The hotel is in an excellent location on a beautiful square off the main seafront. Staff were all polite and helpful, even producing gluten free bread with no notice of my daughters dietry needs! Our room was basic but very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Post marathon hotel in great spot

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Beautiful room and comfy bed. Shower was temperamental. Staff were very friendly. My only constructive feedback would be that I would expect fresh milk at breakfast not long life. But otherwise a lovely hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorking

An ok hotel with a good location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The many stairs kept us fit . You could see the sea beyond the scaffolding ! The room itself was ok but we did have trouble flushing the loo & boiling the kettle ! Despite this the hotel has a strange charm and located next to a very reasonably priced car park
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable, & round corner from Maggie Maes

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Central & carpark opposite. Night out at Maggie Mae's was excellent which is 5min walk from hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from notts

close to all amenities

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: handy for everything even secure parking was across from hotel.
Cons: clothing storage
Location: right at the bottom of the road was the british airways tower, 1/4 mile up t areahe prom was the pier, shops just round the corner, very nice
nicely placed for all amenities, we could see the sea from our room, the room was alright but not a lot of storage plaes for clothing.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and martin on reception was very helpful
5 out of 5
by Philip

Fairly good

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fairly good