Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ian from Cheltenham

Great location and sea views

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
A very comfortable and extremely clean hotel that is situated oposite the sea front. Great sea views and a wonderful breakfast(non fry up) with freshly squeezed juice. Will definately stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Fantastic service - great hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
The owner was really helpful, room was lovely and the hotel was great value for money. I will definitely stay again when in this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprising!

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed in a hotel in Paris recently and the Royal Hotel beat that hands down on every front!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Birmingham.

A warm welcome

Posted Nov 29, 2012
The staff were very welcoming and extremely hospitable. The breakfast bread, jams and orange juice were all homemade, nice touch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bee

nice location

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels
Cosy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miamij from London

New year stay

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Location: Good, central
Good service and great views. We stayed in room ten, which has a fantastic view of the sea and the pier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

royal hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels
Exellent .Missed not having a cooked breakfast as it it is one of our treats when away but do not let this deter you from staying at the Royal.Excellent buffet breakfast available or plenty of all day breakfasts nearby.The room we had was on the small side but that is the price you have to pay for having on suites in old buildings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel Eastbourne.

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels
A clean hotel in Eastbourne opposite the marine Parade.I t is clean and tidy. The people are very friendly and informative. They guide you and supply you with leaflets in order to get to know the area easily and to visit the most popular attractions. Thank you !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY

with some trepidation

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels
After booking online from Australia and treating my elderly Aunt to a break from London we were not fully comfortable with our choice and feared that it may not suit. How silly we were! Welcomed with open arms, shown to our rooms which were fabulous and tea and coffee served as a matte rof course. Views from the rooms and cleanliness 100%. WE HAVE TOLD EVERYONE ABOUT THE ROYAL. WE WERE VERY HAPPY MANY THANKS