Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Broken wall mounted hairdryer in bathroom but sure could have got a hand held one from reception
Location: Central for shops, pier, the lanes and seafront
Perfect in every way. Excellent value for the price we paid through expedia. Great location for shops, The Lanes, The Pier and the seafront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk goede locatie

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We kregen seaview omdat dit toevallig beschikbaar was
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upminster

close to the centre and on the seafront

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: breakfast - more cold options
Location: near shops pier beach
For the price the UMI was fine - clean -warm- hot showers and next to the shambles cinemas and shops etc. Remember to park in the NCP car park only not the churchill square then its £15 for 24 hours rather than £25. Breakfast was limited but adequate. Get a room on a higher floor as there is some noise when the pubs and clubs close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s/east of the uk

on the seafront

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: all ok clean warm etc
Cons: no lights outside my door....... fell over in the dark no no no I was sober
Location: allo 5 mins away .... see above
on the front with the lanes shopping .. brighton centre.... fish and chips chines indian pubs etc all within 5 mins walking... bus to marina development 10 mins very good stay and coffee bar and restaurant next door ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view and location are the only positives...

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The view and the location was close to the pier and city centre.
Cons: Better trained housekeeping staff and replacing of mattresses.
Location: This hotel is just a few minutes walk from the pier and only a few minutes from the city centre. There are hundreds of lovely eateries to choose from.
We booked this hotel after searching online. From pictures we saw online we thought it looked like a lovely clean, modern hotel but when we got here it looked nothing more than a hostel. After checking in and going to our room we noticed the lack of cleanliness. For starters the sink in the bathroom had orange stains. The toilet seat had remains of what looked like sick still on and the room was just in general need of updating. The bed was incredible uncomfortable and felt like the mattress had never been replaced, you could feel every spring. After just one terrible nights sleep, we were both aching all over, not a great start to our holiday. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if they want a clean room with a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Zentrales gelegenes Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Klar - der Service! Die Leute an der Rezeption waren freundlich, hilfsbereit und unaufdringlich.
Cons: Der Blick aus den Fenstern zum Innenhof könnte besser/sauberer sein.
Location: Brighton Pier, das Riesenrad, Shoppingcenter, the Royal Pavillion, das Meer - alles in Laufnähe!
Das Hotel liegt in Laufnähe der zentralen Sehenswürdigkeiten. In den Nächten, in denen ich da war. war es relativ ruhig. Ich hatte leider ein Zimmer zum Luftschacht, aber es ist möglich in der Lobby zu sitzen und auf´s Meer zu schauen. Direkt an das Hotel angeschlossen ist ein gemütliches Café und ein Restaurant. Bonuspunkt: Wer Gast des Hotels ist, kann ein Fitnesscenter mitnutzen, was ich leider nicht wusste - beim nächsten mal nehme ich meine Sportsachen mit. Ich reise meist mit kleinem Gepäck, deswegen habe ich einen größeren Schrank in meinem Zimmer nicht vermisst, aber für die Ladies, die mehr Outfitwechsel geplant haben sei das hier angemerkt. Die RezeptionistInnen waren superfreundlich und hilfsbereit! Adapter vergessen? Wurde prompt gebracht. Reisedokumente drucken? Kein Problem! Alle waren sehr nett. Auch die Leute im Cafe (die zu der Cafe-Kette und nicht zum Hotel gehören). Das Haus ist 24 Stunden offen und die Rezeption wird nachts mit einer Security verstärkt. Ich habe mich als allein reisende Frau hier sehr sicher gefühlt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central Hotel albeit at the sea front....

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and roomy rooms.
Cons: We did not eat at the Hotel so cannot comment on the quality of the food.
Location: Very central to the main shops and the North Laines, excellent..
We stayed for four days over Xmas and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close yo the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We had a nice stay for a few nights. Right next to the beach and close to the centre. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Excellent location nice room bed needed new mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Perfect location

Posted Nov 27, 2015
We were upgraded upon arrival by the lovely receptionist Steff thank you,a lovely seaview on the 4th floor very clean and warm. All the staff were friendly which makes all the difference at hotels.