Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tony from Feltham

Vernon's - a great stay!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We went to see a concert. You are very close to the theatres, & everything else you could want. Jo is a nice friendly guy who takes pride in his Hotel. Everything (including the décor - inside & out) was fresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

our stay

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
This guest house has great potential to be first class but requires the owners to take guests concerns seriously something which was not done on our visit and cocerned a health&safety issue other than that a very pleasant place to stay and our young hosts were vey engaging and friendly and dealt with a booking issue which was quickly sorted through negotiation
4 out of 5
by marc from Swindon

Great Guest House / Hotel near the seafront

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent guest house / hotel just one road away from the sea front in Eastbourne. Great welcome from the hosts and the room was very good, clean and tidy. Parking is available on the road and is free after 6pm on a Saturday, not payable again until Monday morning. We didn't have breakfast but it looked plentiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

very convenient

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: very convenient...great parking system.
Location: very convenient....great breakfast at Bill's on Terminus Street a few minutes walk away (also had a good lunch there)....handy for all buses...
our room was very dark......we faced a brick wall of another building. but considering the rate it we accepted it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coram, NY

Excellent vintage hotel in prime area.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It had old-time elegance typical of the larger seafront hotels at a budget price.
Cons: The "lounge," while adequate, could use a facelift.
Location: The hotel is located a block from the beach, the bandstand and the pier, and close to the main shopping street with pubs and restaurants.
The staff could not be more helpful. The room had a limited ocean view and was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was fine and well-appointed. There was a lift to access the room, and outside were a garden with tables and chairs only a block from the ocean. Breakfast was a traditional British one. Best of all was the location,-- right around the corner from the sea, the pier and the grandstand, as well as a block from Terminus Rod., the main shopping and business area. Ample parking is available in a garage across the street as well as on neighboring streets, and bus and train transportation are only a short distance away. A great value in a traditional old hotel.
5 out of 5
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2013
A very clean and comfortable guest house with a very warm welcome. Great food and friendly owners. Perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
by M from Västergötland

Ett suveränt läge

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Mycket bra service från personalen och man bor nära såväl centrum som stranden.