Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and lovely staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Clean and well decorated room and bathroom. Staff are friendly and helpful. Gave us 2 glasses of prosecco as it was a birthday treat for my husband, towel swans and rose petals on the bed :) Nice breakfast. Only downside is limited street parking which is no fault of the hotel's. Would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Close to the beach and friendly staff :) Nice breakfast and quite rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

boutique ?

Posted Aug 29, 2016
terrible stairs ,cheap breakfast powdered coffee, room not serviced fully lots of fading and chipped paint ,pleasant staff ,n
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We loved the hotel was so clean and spacious, bathroom was so nice aswell. Didn't like the breakfast that much but staff including the manager were polite and friendly. The only downside was we had to climb 6 sets of stairs with our babies but it was worth it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Very good location.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very nice hotel within easy walking distance to everything in Eastbourne. The view from the top floor room is amazing but be prepared to walk a few flights of stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Walking distance of Beach, Pier & Town Centre.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Near beach, pier & town centre, clean and spacious room.
Cons: getting a lift put in, and air conditioning in the rooms.
Location: beach, pier, town centre, and bus stop not far.
Firstly there was no lift, husband not long had knee operation, had 6 flights of stairs to 3rd floor for bedroom, not a good start, no air conditioning in room, had to ask for a fan as was extremely hot, basin plug hole wouldn't seal so couldn't keep water in basin for washing etc. the hotel had a bar, but wasn't open as they hadn't got the licence through and didn't do evening meals. Breakfast, well, not bad on the whole, but they need to get themselves organised more, little things like no loose sugar on the breakfast table for the cereal, asked for fried eggs got poached, had to wait rather long time for a second round of toast. However, the room was clean and bed comfortable, but on the whole rather disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay.Highly recommended hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Amazing location. Sea views. Quiet, clean and cozy rooms. Friendly and professional staff. Tasty breakfasts.Free wi-fi
Cons: People with reduce mobility may experience some problems as there is no lift in the hotel
Location: Eastbourne pier. Eastbourn sightseeing bus stop.
We are frequent Eastbourne visitors and stayed in a number of hotels on a seaside. Now we feel like we found a real treasure. Waterside hotel is nice, quiet and very cozy. It is located in a short walk from famous Eastbourne pier. Rooms are nicely decorated, clean and have an excellent sea views. We stayed for two nights and every morning we had a delicious breakfast served in a restaurant with sea views. During our stay staff was very helpful and friendly. They create a warm and welcoming environment. I also want to mention Oxana, who speaks both fluent English and Russian. She is nice and smiley person who was always willing to help. And Naveed who welcomed us on our late arrival and was very professional and nice all the time.We would highly recommend this hotel for couples,families with young children and everyone looking for quiet and home-feel environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room needs to supply a hair dryer!
2 out of 5
by Magnus

Shabby room

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was moldy and dirty. We complained and were promised a larger, nice room. Instead we got a much smallar and still dirty room. One day the room wasn't even cleaned. No excuses and no discounts from hotel staff. Don't go there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy hole

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Room five not cleaned broken bed window no kettle no toilet paper no fire exit huge gaps under fire doors bins in room not emptied and bed linen ripped