Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and lovely staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Clean and well decorated room and bathroom. Staff are friendly and helpful. Gave us 2 glasses of prosecco as it was a birthday treat for my husband, towel swans and rose petals on the bed :) Nice breakfast. Only downside is limited street parking which is no fault of the hotel's. Would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by waterside hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Waterside Hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Close to the beach and friendly staff :) Nice breakfast and quite rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by waterside hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Waterside Hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

boutique ?

Posted Aug 29, 2016
terrible stairs ,cheap breakfast powdered coffee, room not serviced fully lots of fading and chipped paint ,pleasant staff ,n
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rebekah from Aylesbury

Ok but not a boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable and check in was easy when we arrived. The rooms are up several flights of stairs, which is fine as it is an old hotel, and the member if staff asked if we wanted her to carry our luggage. The location is excellent, being right on the seafront, but we had a room at the back, so didn't get the sea view. The hotel was very quiet, but i think that was because there were not many people staying there. The breakfast was nice and the staff member that served us was very efficient and friendly. We had booked the stargazing room, which didn't turn out to be that at all. The Velux window that was there to do this was broken and the blind wouldn't go up, which was a disappointment for my daughter, as we booked that room especially. When it came to checking out, the staff were rude and not at all helpful and completely ignored us (please note, this was not the lady that had served us our breakfast). Usual hotel business is to acknowledge your customer, ask if they had a pleasant stay etc. But the lady that was sat there completely ignored us. In the end i just put the key on the desk and walked away. This kind of service would not make me want to return to the hotel. Overall it was a overnight stay and somewhere to sleep, but it is not a boutique hotel by any standard. It is fine if you want somewhere to sleep and not use it as a 'hotel'.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We loved the hotel was so clean and spacious, bathroom was so nice aswell. Didn't like the breakfast that much but staff including the manager were polite and friendly. The only downside was we had to climb 6 sets of stairs with our babies but it was worth it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Very good location.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very nice hotel within easy walking distance to everything in Eastbourne. The view from the top floor room is amazing but be prepared to walk a few flights of stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful in Eastbourne

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay but noise of seagulls was deafening!