Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and lovely staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Clean and well decorated room and bathroom. Staff are friendly and helpful. Gave us 2 glasses of prosecco as it was a birthday treat for my husband, towel swans and rose petals on the bed :) Nice breakfast. Only downside is limited street parking which is no fault of the hotel's. Would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Close to the beach and friendly staff :) Nice breakfast and quite rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

boutique ?

Posted Aug 29, 2016
terrible stairs ,cheap breakfast powdered coffee, room not serviced fully lots of fading and chipped paint ,pleasant staff ,n
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We loved the hotel was so clean and spacious, bathroom was so nice aswell. Didn't like the breakfast that much but staff including the manager were polite and friendly. The only downside was we had to climb 6 sets of stairs with our babies but it was worth it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Very good location.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very nice hotel within easy walking distance to everything in Eastbourne. The view from the top floor room is amazing but be prepared to walk a few flights of stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Walking distance of Beach, Pier & Town Centre.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Near beach, pier & town centre, clean and spacious room.
Cons: getting a lift put in, and air conditioning in the rooms.
Location: beach, pier, town centre, and bus stop not far.
Firstly there was no lift, husband not long had knee operation, had 6 flights of stairs to 3rd floor for bedroom, not a good start, no air conditioning in room, had to ask for a fan as was extremely hot, basin plug hole wouldn't seal so couldn't keep water in basin for washing etc. the hotel had a bar, but wasn't open as they hadn't got the licence through and didn't do evening meals. Breakfast, well, not bad on the whole, but they need to get themselves organised more, little things like no loose sugar on the breakfast table for the cereal, asked for fried eggs got poached, had to wait rather long time for a second round of toast. However, the room was clean and bed comfortable, but on the whole rather disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay.Highly recommended hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Amazing location. Sea views. Quiet, clean and cozy rooms. Friendly and professional staff. Tasty breakfasts.Free wi-fi
Cons: People with reduce mobility may experience some problems as there is no lift in the hotel
Location: Eastbourne pier. Eastbourn sightseeing bus stop.
We are frequent Eastbourne visitors and stayed in a number of hotels on a seaside. Now we feel like we found a real treasure. Waterside hotel is nice, quiet and very cozy. It is located in a short walk from famous Eastbourne pier. Rooms are nicely decorated, clean and have an excellent sea views. We stayed for two nights and every morning we had a delicious breakfast served in a restaurant with sea views. During our stay staff was very helpful and friendly. They create a warm and welcoming environment. I also want to mention Oxana, who speaks both fluent English and Russian. She is nice and smiley person who was always willing to help. And Naveed who welcomed us on our late arrival and was very professional and nice all the time.We would highly recommend this hotel for couples,families with young children and everyone looking for quiet and home-feel environment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy hole

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Room five not cleaned broken bed window no kettle no toilet paper no fire exit huge gaps under fire doors bins in room not emptied and bed linen ripped
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Useful base

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The hotel was a useful base for seeing the tennis at Devonshire Park. Staff helpful and good cooked breakfast. Bed a little too hard for my liking but otherwise room clean and functional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hailsham

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Most things! The bathroom was excellent, great toiletries and the staff were lovely.
Cons: Would have been helpful to have curtains that weren't just decorative as the light in the morning woke us.
Location: Plenty of shopping, restaurants nearby. Directly opposite the beach and pier. Walking distance to train station and bus stops.
My partner and I really enjoyed our stay and are planning on visiting again when we can. Friendly staff, lovely room (some furnishings were a little tired but other than that, it was well decorated, spacious, comfortable), the jacuzzi bath was an excellent addition and the bathroom overall (showers included) was well fitted and in general the best plac I've stayed for a while. Our time there included a breakfast, with extras available for an optional fee and was very tasty. We had a drink at the bar in the evening and the lady at the bar was very polite and helpful. Quiet area so peaceful nights sleep as well.