Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently refurbished friendly staff wil stay again

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
As a frequent visitor to Brighton will stay here again its close to the beach and the city center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good Location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Its location, although not everyone can have a good/sea view - and we didn't!
Cons: Apply some TLC.
Location: The i360 is brilliant and worth a visit. The town looked beautiful with its Christmas decorations and has an excellent variety of shops.
Right on the front opposite the new i360 tower. Hotel is very jaded and in need of some serious renovation. A thorough clean of the paintwork, window frames and woodwork would be a start. Was disappointed on arrival and would have cancelled and sought somewhere else if it wouldn't have cost me a cancellation fee. It is more like a hostel and probably ideal for a hen/stag party, but not a hotel due to the total lack of any facilities, bar, sitting room etc. The beds were comfortable and the rooms warm but other than that, very disappointing. I had booked on behalf of other guests and felt a little embarrassed. I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better and more pillows. A hair dryer in each room. Star rating a more accurate reflection of the facilities.
Location: Good location for i360, prom and shops.
This hotel is well situated, but it is more like a hostel than a hotel. £150 deposit for the room, which raised alarm bells about the clientele. Fire alarm sounded at 2am, so all in all not a great stay and couldn't recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but not worth the money

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Staff were helpful. But for price could have had a nicer hotel and with breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

my stay in brighton

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: as the pictures show on there site bathroom is completly renovated and very clean and nice also bed is clean and comfortable
Cons: tv on wall was not working .....no alarm clock in room toilet paper holder non existent and more.....
Location: very good location across road from beach many places to eat in area
the day we got there it was very hot and humid .....and the room has no air conditioning i guess i missed that information when i reserved this place.....tried to open the 2 dirty windows but they only open out 2 inches.very hot in the room day two the elevator breaks down out of service for 2 days my wife and i helped this elderly couple up one flight of stairs with there luggage ,,,,with no help from front desk the stairway /fire escape is very narrow if people are going up you can not go down but i do realize this is a very old building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I got scared when I got to the receptio.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: I am not sure that anything could be imroved, just not enough space
Location: Couls see the ocean from my small window, this was nice
After my first impression I was not sure how safe it was to stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Not for the usual American traveler.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and spacious
Cons: outside appearance and ease of locating.
Location: It is across from the beach area on the main drag. This was a one-night stay in cold and rainy weather so not much was seen.
From the outside, it is questionable, but once registered and in the room, it was much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Great location, excellent price

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Very convenient to centre of town / beach. However, one of the noisiest hotels I have ever stayed in. Excellent if you are in Brighton for the nightlife but not if you are running the marathon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SS4

Please stay somewhere else

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Hotel room is just shocking, the beds were of terrible quality. The quilt is so thin and poor quality, one pillow each as well the beds being singles and lumps in the middle! The shower was terrible, no power at all Overall a terrible place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Mar 19, 2016
We payed for a room with four single beds in one room, the room was big enough and nice and clean. It worked out to be very cheap for the four of us sharing. We stayed for two nights and I would definitely stay there again. Cheap and cheerful 👍🏻