Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

well priced room near transportation

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Tiny lobby. Seem to be opening a near by room, which would be handy when meeting guests.
A great place to stay in an interesting community Paddington: book stores, art stores, high fashion, Saturday market and good restaurants. Near an arts college. Staff is terrific. Great bus transportation to Harbor Quay and Opera House etc. Rooms are small, but well organized. We were there 6 nights and did not spend many hours in our room! Do try breakfast at the Ampersand, book store and cafe across the street. I found a first edition while drinking my latte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cootamundra

Great Hotel near the city central area.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, quiet air conditioning and very central to get around Sydney city. Easy to catch bus.
Cons: Noisy fridge. That is all.
Location: Location was great and was easy to get to city centre by catching the bus just down the road.
Great Hotel near the city central area. Would definitely stay again, but would ask for a garden room off the main street as we were country folks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Excellent transport links

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Overall nice stay and easy to get to the city and Bondi beach on the bus. Rooms were quite basic and pricey for what they are. However they were clean and hotel staff were helpful, even lending a plug adapter to us. Free tea and coffee in the rooms alhough a biscuit to go along with this would be nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly, noisy and infested with cockroaches.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I will never stay at this hotel ever again. Even if the staff was helpful, it was for us the first experience having to deal with cockroaches crawling Out our bed, in the corridor and in our bathroom. Also, our curtain shower was very smelly...Great location! Most of the rooms have a view on a busy street and you can clearly ear the traffic. You can also ear people speaking from the other room next to you. NEVER AGAIN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a nice neighborhood. But room is VERY basic.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Basic basic basic. Staff is great. Room so so. Basic basic basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. Overall an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great shops & walk to stadium

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely staff & perfect location to stadium events & food & shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience & clean hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is good, next to bus route. Receptionist are very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in prime location

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Clean and comfortable, staff very friendly, close to shops etc, only a five minute walk to St Vincents Clinic and Hospital. Definitely my hotel of choice for when I have appointments at the clinic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Good location. Clean. Professional staff.
Cons: The rooms aren't large by any stretch.
Location: Just past the busiest stretch of Oxford st., it is in walking distance of a number of notable local spots, including nightlife, dining and sports.
The Arts Hotel is a clean, compact hotel in a good spot. Our room was perfectly suited to our activities and the staff were courteous and helpful.