Ratings based on 1,336 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Revamped Property

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Warm and friendly staff, room was small but cozy. Excellent breakfast and incredibly accessible to I-90 travelers. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Aubrey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Great hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great overall stay. Would definitely recommend. Great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and great breakfast
Location: We booked this hotel for it's location to all of the surrounding breweries, casinos and the Destiny USA mall
When we arrived they were experiencing cable tv problems that only affected a few of the rooms. The person at the reception desk was very helpful in finding us a room that was not affected. Great breakfast, clean rooms and a nice firm and high bed. We will stay here again when visiting Syracuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice clean hotel close to restaurants

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: More Breakfast options
Location: The hotel is in a good location with several other hotels and good restaurants nearby.
We had a problem on Check In. The hotel hasn't received our booking confirmation from Expedia. Luckily there was a great guy at the reception that time (Thomas) and he contacted Expedia and solved our problem. Thank you Thomas. Keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice stay- a couple small bumps.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated everything was nice and clean.
Cons: More staff. Make sure phones work. Offer a change in breakfast items every day.
Location: Not too close to anything but other hotels. A short drive to the city. Quiet.
Easy check in, was able to pick floor to stay on. Rooms are newly renovated, very clean and nice! We realized shortly into our stay that the bathroom lacked a fan, which made things uncomfortable. Upon our last night of stay we realized that our phone had no dial tone, very inconvenient. My husband had to walk down to the front desk where he had to wait for the attendant to arrive as there is no bell, this was about 8:15pm. It would be nice if there were suggestions for places to eat left in the rooms in the desk area like most other places. Breakfast was good but would have liked scrambled eggs and bacon instead of fried eggs and sausage each day. It was an over all good stay with just a couple of little bumps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very nice hotel! Staff were very friendly. Only thing that wasn't perfect was water pressure in shower. Other than that stay was Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable for the Syracuse area!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The hotel is being refurbished one room at a time. No construction noise. The rooms are comfortable and in good condition - many amenities are new. The only thing missing was a luggage rack and a larger bathroom counter. Otherwise, nice for the price and for the area!
4 out of 5
by Sheri

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, very comfortable. Not a lot within walking distance
4 out of 5
by Alina

Clean room, friendly staff and ample parking

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and pleasant. Room was clean and loved being near exit and parking in rear of hotel. I would have liked exterior rear door to lock and our dead bolt did not fully close. The bathroom door did not shut fully either. Beds were comfy and room was clean. We will stay again, thank you!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels