Ratings based on 1,655 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very nice and clean with a microwave and sofa chair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
Location: well located, close to the venue we were attending and shopping
When we got to the hotel, we were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff member who went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of. I was traveling with my sister who has physical limitations and she upgraded our room no charge to a suite that was close to an entry door to make it easier for my sister. The suite was well maintained and very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by John T, Hotel Management
Mary Jo, Thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nicely furnished hotel. Big rooms. Well equipped and maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is very quite. I can recommend to both business and leisure travelers equally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, NY

Good hotel close to Destiny USA

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good choice for my family of 6. Rooms clean. Very comfortable beds. Kids loved the pool. Woman at desk very friendly and helpful. Needed more attention to detail with renovations. There for SYR Univ. tour and Destiny USA. Good location. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by John T, Hotel Management
Hi Colleen, Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the kids got to use the pool! Please come and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

A pleasant surprise!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Just a stop on our way home, but rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable, and quiet! The bed was extremely comfortable. The pool was even open for swimming! Restaurants within a short drive gave us lots of choices for dinner. We would definitely recommend this hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by John T, Hotel Management
Barb, Thanks for recommending our property! It's so nice to still have pool weather in September! We really appreciate the 5-star rating and hope to see you again if your travels bring you through the Syracuse area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Decent Hotel for the price

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: My room was not properly serviced on last day. My sheets were not changed and my wash towels were not replaced. Told manager, and she discounted room.
Overall, Cresthill Suites is a decent hotel for the price. The staff is extremely friendly, parking is plentiful, and the complimentary breakfast and snacks are good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by John T, Hotel Management
Sergio, Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are so sorry that we dropped the ball on servicing your room the last night of your stay. Thank you for being so understanding of our error and for bringing it to our attention so we can look into what happened and keep on improving! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Quiet and comfortable ... great staff.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant. Rooms were a great size and very comfortable. Perfectly suited to a family or anyone staying for more than one night. Hotel was quiet and low key. Drive to city centre about 10 minutes. Loved the outdoor pool (small but not busy) and courtyard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by John T, Hotel Management
Angie, Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed the courtyard and pool area and that the suite was perfect for your needs. Please come and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

great value

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The staff and the great value
Cons: More comfortable sofa bed.
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance, have to drive to nearby activities (or just stay and enjoy their outdoor pool in the Summer).
The staff makes this hotel exceptional from the maintainance gentleman to the front desk people. Such a great value that we could put 3 people comfortablly into one room and the bedroom had a door allowing privacy with the 3rd on the sofa bed in the living area, plus a kitchennette to save money by cooking our own meals. Add a social hour which includes snacks on weekdays PLUS free breakfasts! It doesn't get any better than Cresthill Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by John T, Hotel Management
"It doesn't get any better than CrestHill Suites." We love to hear that. Thank you so much. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, NY

Nice hotel, easy access

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We come for the NYS fair and stayed here last year and this year. Room is clean and lady at front desk is always nice and helpful. Nothing fancy but a good place to stay, close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by John T, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We're glad to be your choice for the NYS Fair 2 years in a row. We hope to see you next year too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Its a very family friendly place to stay.
We had a very nice stay. The breakfast and the facility was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by John T, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. It's great you found the breakfast and facility to be very nice and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again soon.