Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff, Not the cleanest hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Cons: cleaner rooms
beds were comfortable but comforters were dirty. Even after they cleaned the room after the first night they used same comforter that had either food or tobacco stuck to it , very Gross. Staff was pretty good for the most part
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are happy knowing your stay with us was mostly enjoyable and that you were pleased with our staff. However, we are sorry to hear about the cleanliness issue with your room. We will share your feedback with our housekeeping staff in order to address this issue. We appreciate you sharing your concerns as this helps us see where improvements are needed. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Thomas Olsen General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Charged 3-times never refunded filing a lawsuit

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This is the most frustrating and ridiculous hotel experience I've ever had. I booked a room for one night through Expedia. Upon arrival, the front desk took my credit card and started charging on it. They first swiped $298.55 off my card, and it went through because I get message notification from my bank. Then, they told me they had system failure and it didn't go through, and they swiped again. The second charge was $236.17, confirmed by my bank. They told me both charges would be refunded since I already paid through Expedia. 2 weeks passed, and I didn't get any refund. I went to the hotel and ask for the refund. The lady looked through their system and told me she "don't know why nobody took care of these charges, but you will be refunded in a couple days". I got the refund of $298.55 couple days later, but got a $45 charge at the same time, for no reason. The second refund never happened. I went back to the hotel couple days later. A guy who called himself some sort of manager was at the front desk instead of the lady. He told me that there is no record of any of those charges in their system, so he couldn't do anything for me. I showed him my bank statement which clearly indicates those charges, and he still gave me the same response: couldn't find any record in our system. I haven't had a worse hotel experience. Have no choice but seeing my lawyer. Hope I can get my money back someday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Han, we were disappointed to learn about the difficulties you experienced while a guest at our hotel. We offer our sincere apologies and assure you that this is not our normal standard. We hope you will accept our apologies that you were overcharged for your stay. Rest assured, this was not deliberate, and we are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. We hope this incident does not hinder your opinion of our brand and look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay. Thank you, Thomas Olsen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Staff was great. I wasn't crazy about the pool having to be cleaned while we were there. One of the reasons i picked the hotel was to have use of a pool while traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are pleased you had a wonderful visit to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, and we thank you for sharing your feedback! It is nice to know you were pleased with your stay and that our team took good care of you. However, I’m sorry you were unable to use our pool this time. We hope the positive aspects of your stay will bring you back to us. Thank you, Thomas Olsen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit, MI

WARM COOKIES!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Clean bathroom; clean and spacious room; quick elevator; friendly staff; easy parking.
Cons: The lobby / restaurant / bar area was loud when we arrived. (May have been a party or wedding reception.) It was difficult to hear staff at first.
Location: We were traveling through and did not spend time in town. Easy on/off from expressway but still a quiet room!
I have heard of the famous DoubleTree warm cookies, but I had never experienced them. Our visit was everything we could hope for. Quick check-in (including complimentary warm cookies) and easy access from the parking lot to a door near the elevator. We were tired from traveling and ordered room service, which arrived within 20 minutes of calling. Every staff person we encountered was friendly, pleasant, and efficient. When we went to check-out, we got even more warm cookies! It was a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jenni, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our traditional DoubleTree cookies and that our associates thoroughly impressed you with their service. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon. Thank you, Thomas Olsen, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Located near the Carrier plant. Not many other businesses close by. Elevators were a long walk from the front desk when we were carrying luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We apologize for not meeting expectations, as we truly take pride in our service. Your concerns have been shared with our team, so that we may improve our guest's experiences. We look forward to having another chance to welcome you again. Thank you, Thomas Olsen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Clean room, king size beds, quick and polite service.
Location: Enjoyed dinner at the Texas Roadhouse.
We just stayed one night, travelling through but the hotel was very nice, clean and had lots of parking. We didn't get to try the two swimming pools but they looked great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and that you were impressed with all the aspects of our hotel, especially with our well-maintained property. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit. Thank you, Thomas Olsen, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very friendly staff. Room was nice, bed very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse. We are delighted to read you loved your well-appointed room and that the service you received from our associates made your stay a memorable one. We hope you will choose our hotel every time you are in the area. Thank you, Thomas Olsen, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, Mn

Nice hotel close to restaurants. Clean and comfor

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We had no issues a nice stay. I would recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for making DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse a part of your travel plans. It’s our pleasure knowing you thoroughly enjoyed being with us and loved our location being close to many points of interest. We appreciate you recommending us and hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Thomas Olsen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice hotel in East Syracuse. Restaurant and bar on site. Good food. It is a 15-minute drive to Destiny USA mall. Staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse. It’s wonderful to know you loved many aspects of your trip, especially our delicious food offerings and the excellent service we provided. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you, Thomas Olsen, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in convenient location. Close to Thruway

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: I thought the staff was excellent. I'd like to give a compliment to Val who cleaned by room. She was a tireless hard worker and did a great job.
Cons: Have some tables available to the guests where they don't feel like they are in a restaurant every minute.
Location: Good location. Everything you would want to do is close by.
I'm originally from Syracuse so it would have been nice to invite some friends or relatives over to share a Twin Trees Pizza or bring some Brooklyn Pickle sandwiches back and have lunch by the pool, etc. I'm talking about one or two people - not a crowd or even by myself for that matter. There was not one single place where I could bring food back and eat it on the grounds. Despite the fact that all the tables sat empty during the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the nice review. We couldn't agree more that our location is very convenient and we are glad this met your travel needs. We appreciate you sharing how wonderful our staff treated you and your comments have been shared with Val. We also appreciate your suggestions on how to make your stay perfect for next time and we look forward to your next visit with us! Thank you, Thomas Olsen General Manager