Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, n.y

Miller Staycation :)

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Very, family friendly.
Cons: Pool area could be updated.
Location: Syracuse n.y.
Very efficient, friendly staff. Love the managers reception in the atrium.Also, very family friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The overall cleanliness of the room.
Room is very nice, however, it was so hot in the room we had to crack the window. We turned down the heat on the thermostat but that didn't seem to help. The floor in the bathroom was very sticky and the mirrors were dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Everything is awesome!

Posted Feb 18, 2018
As far as we have experienced from the moment we checked in everything is great!! Didn’t experienced breakfast yet but we are having a blast so far!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse

nice Stay

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Room was very nice. But so many kids running around the pool. Had to get the pool manager every 20 mins to get the stupid kids out of the hot tub where they aren’t even allowed in the first place and mean mothers who don’t abide by the rules.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Leslie Ann G, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay. We try very hard to keep the kids running around to a minimum, perhaps we need to touch base with our pool supervisors to make sure they are on top of this so that you or any other guest does not need to bring it to our attention and it can already be taken care of. We really appreciate your feedback as we look for ways to make our guests happy. Sincerely, Leslie Ann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun overnight trip with 2 small children

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Staff was very friendly / helpful. On Sat night they had happy hour with snacks and drinks which was unexpected. Booked a hotel to get to use the indoor pool with the kids in the winter -- and the indoor pool was frigid unfortunately and that was a big disappointment. I've never been to an indoor pool that was that cold and unenjoyable (could not get the kids to go in past the 2nd step). Lots of families with children staying in the hotel which didn't bother me because I have kids, but if I was looking for quiet, more relaxing I might have not been thrilled. The atrium is so neat with waterfalls, fountains, pathways and bridges that my 2 and 3yr olds loved walking all around. Also because the atrium is filled with real plants, it was pretty warm inside with some humidity. I didn't mind that, but our room was also quite warm at night. We turned the thermostat down and turned the fan on it up to high and still didn't notice a difference. In the middle of the night I was sweating and so relieved to find that the window did open to let in some cool air. There was no option to choose heat or AC, only to select a temperature. I mentioned this to staff on check out and they said they would have it checked out before the next guests so at least they were nice about it. I did notice a very small amount of mildew in bathroom -- which is probably because there was also no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Overall, I'd stay there again, good value for the price, with a few small issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Leslie Ann G , Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thanks for writing us review! I'm so happy you enjoyed our complimentary drinks and that your kids enjoyed the atrium area. We love having kids feed the fish! We are currently in the final stages of planning a renovation of our hotel that will update our guest areas and address issues with our older thermostat system. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again in the future as we make exciting changes! Thank you again for the review. Sincerely, Leslie Ann Graham
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Great hotel. Will return. Lots of kids but that's ok...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice Hotel but could use some TLC

Posted Jan 30, 2018
The room itself wasn’t nice and clean, although our air conditioner didn’t work right so that was a pain. Check in was seamless and staff was friendly. The biggest let down for us was the breakfast area. Because it’s right next to the pool there were kids running all over the place in wet swimsuits while we were eating. There was also food all over the floor and no one was picking it up. And there was absolutely no where to sit, because no one was clearing off tables!! We ended up having to eat at a large table that still had leftover plates on it. It was gross. From the time we got our food to the time we finished eating it had been about 30-40 minutes and not a SINGLE table had been cleared off. Just thought it was very unorganized in that sense.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Syracuse New York

Hotel sowing age

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pool not clean rusty door jambs Little mold on wallpaper in room Just overall not that clean for what I consider a top tier hotel chain Still will return because overall value of what you get. Just need to clean up Staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A great hotel with so much to offer

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Just about everything....see experience write up.
Cons: The temperature of the pool water - it was freezing.
My husband and I stayed here with our 6 year old after a Disney on Ice show. With snow around us everywhere, this was a very pleasant place to land for the night. The lobby and atrium was gorgeous. The Manager's reception was a nice treat. Our daughter enjoyed swimming. The pool water was quite cold so we spent more time in the hot tub. Our room was amazing. Room service was excellent. The lady who delivered our food was super friendly. Everyone slept great! And, breakfast the next morning was included and enjoyable. We will definitely return and recommend this location to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Port St Lucie Florida

Nice hotel near Syracuse University

Posted Jan 22, 2018
I've stayed in the Syracuse area several times now, while visiting Syracuse University. The previous stays were a nightmare at other hotels. This was a wonderful surprise. Nice, clean hotel, the pill was week kept, and the grand kids enjoyed it. I went back two nights later, and was just as pleased.