Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville sc

in town for a grad. hotel was centrally located.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: centrally located and it was quiet easy to stay ther
i enjoyed staying while in syr. grounds were kept up as well as the interior. staff very friendly. only problem was the bed was a little too hard for my liking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt. We are delighted to know our location was ideal for your visit and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. We also appreciate your observation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k new york

Nice hotel and affordable

Posted May 27, 2017
Convenient and comfortable. Staff is nice. Small studio apt. It has facilities to cook and serve.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with your room with the kitchenette facility. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Misty J

I don't recommend this.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wouldn't go back the beds were very lumpy and hard. Philly blankets, could hear the neighbors conversation:( the full kitchen was nice but nothing nh in it. No glases no coffee nothing. They offered package muffins granola bars and coffee. Get it early they are all cleaned up by 10:30am no coffee to be found walking distance. I would avoid this hotel if possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us. However, I am sorry for the issues you experienced during your visit and regret the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your concerns with my entire team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. Please know, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were disappointed in the limited breakfast options - oatmeal, granola bars, and plastic wrapped muffins. Some fresh fruit, bagels, and herbal teas would have been nice additions. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and the accommodations. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you valued your room accommodation; however, please accept our apologies that your room accommodations did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ilya

Not a good choice.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is not in good shape. Smoking room was given even though I do not smoke. The conditions is subpar, and isn't anything advertised on the site!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations here at the Extended Stay America in Syracuse, NY. I apologize that you were put in a smoking room, we do have non smoking rooms available which we could have moved you into. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridiculous complaints

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We kept getting calls from the front desk at 9 PM because we talking too loud and our neighbors had a baby on the smoking floor?? We werent screaming or partying.. Just having normal conversation and laughing. Then we got another call because neighbors below supposedly said we were too loud, when we lowered our voices and were sitting in the chairs just talking. Feels like we were being bothered a lot uneccesarily.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great choice. Love the name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Kathleen for your wonderful comments about our hotel in East Syracuse, NY. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your amazing review of our property. We are delighted to know you were pleased with your stay. Once more,