Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for my over night stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
this was a very comfy and relaxing stay over night visiting my Neice at Sycrause University. I was very impress with the front dest checking was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Syracuse University

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Excellent service and good breakfast. The only disappointment that it was noisy. Pleow from the room above were constanly making noise. I complained but it didn't stop.
5 out of 5
by Ana

We'll be back!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice & very comfortable stay. The suite was impeccable & the staff was great. The pool was clean and the breakfast lady was smiling and super attentive! We arrived early, after a long drive, and the lobby staff allowed us to check in early (1:30 pm). We'll certainly be back!
4 out of 5
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my event

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Quite
Cons: Wish I had known Expedia price would have been matched if I had called the hotel direct as a Priority Club Member. Then I would have ea Ned my club p.
Location: Close to my event
A Nice, quite, comfortable hotel. The hotel was close to my event.
3 out of 5
by Nikki

Nice....like most Holiday Inn stays we have.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Dang, the pool was closed!!! What the---? Other than that, it was a nice stay. Clean, decent breakfast. Free newspaper. It's what I've grown accustomed to expect from the Holiday Inn. :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What if it had been an actual fire?

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was in the middle of a trip cross the state when the weather turned bad. I was glad to see a Holiday Inn at the exit because it is a chain and a name I trust. While the hotel was clean and the room was comfortable, after checking in and returning to the lobby with my bags, the fire alarm was going off. It was a false alarm, but my concern stems from the front desk clerk's lack of a plan and his clearly frazzled demeanor. I worry about what would have happened in, God fobid, an actual emergency. The front desk clerk should have a plan and it should be his responsibility to keep the guests calm to avoid making it worse. They may want to consider revisiting the emergency plan with the staff.
1 out of 5
by Adam

Dirty dump

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The place was dirty and will never go there again