Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my event

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Quite
Cons: Wish I had known Expedia price would have been matched if I had called the hotel direct as a Priority Club Member. Then I would have ea Ned my club p.
Location: Close to my event
A Nice, quite, comfortable hotel. The hotel was close to my event.
3 out of 5
by Nikki

Nice....like most Holiday Inn stays we have.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Dang, the pool was closed!!! What the---? Other than that, it was a nice stay. Clean, decent breakfast. Free newspaper. It's what I've grown accustomed to expect from the Holiday Inn. :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What if it had been an actual fire?

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was in the middle of a trip cross the state when the weather turned bad. I was glad to see a Holiday Inn at the exit because it is a chain and a name I trust. While the hotel was clean and the room was comfortable, after checking in and returning to the lobby with my bags, the fire alarm was going off. It was a false alarm, but my concern stems from the front desk clerk's lack of a plan and his clearly frazzled demeanor. I worry about what would have happened in, God fobid, an actual emergency. The front desk clerk should have a plan and it should be his responsibility to keep the guests calm to avoid making it worse. They may want to consider revisiting the emergency plan with the staff.
1 out of 5
by Adam

Dirty dump

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The place was dirty and will never go there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
For the price of 160 not worth it. Had grand children and people outside smoking marijuana. Pool was dirty and the guy at checkin was rude
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Dec 3, 2016
My stay at the holiday in was so comfortable. I plan to make this my hotel of choice. I am someone who is always cold and the temperature in the room was regulated just right. The breakfast was very good, the staff that attended to the breakfast were very hospitable, helpful and attentive. I must say the front desk staff during checkin and checkout weren't friendly or welcoming. This could have been a deal breaker had it not been for the amenities and the staff.