Ratings based on 1,431 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel at a reasonable rate

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The comfort of the room, the king-sized bed
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: I was with family
I came to Syracuse to spend the Thanksgiving holiday with family who live in Syracuse and Liverpool. I was close to everyone; and, had a comfortable place to go to when I was ready to call it a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, cheerful staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, good value.
Cons: Not super modern, but fine.
Location: Carrier Circle, Syracuse. Not much nearby... Short trip to Syracuse University and Le Moyne College.
This was a good value. Not luxurious but clean, basic. The two women on the breakfast room staff added lively cheerfulness and smiles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SI, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I have stayed here numerous times over the past 3 years when I come to Syracuse to visit my sons at school. I have always had a very pleasant experience each time I stay at your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Why do you ask me to rate these place, tell me it will only take a minute, then expect me to write a dissertation? Just let me rate the boxes and move on with my life. I'm an engineer not a journalist.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

the room was not clean,the door deadbolt didn't

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Management needs to hire more people to clean their rooms,& scrub the filthy bathtubs!Also clean the air condioning vents!
Location: we just drove on to our destination
there was no Quality,cleanliness or a working door lock in our room.I complained but the problem was not fixed.I feel we should not have been charged for this filthyroom!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northport, NY

disgusting room

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Cons: just about everything, starting with a full cleaning and changes of linen.
Location: central location
we didn't hope for much given the price, but this place almost made us run out in the middle of the night. dirty, cobwebs, unchanged linen. nice desk clerk who tried to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Bathtub was very dirty....saw bugs on floor... Free breakfast was awful....even coffee terrible...! Location worked well for us...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Only + is proximity to Carrier Dome

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive and easy to find
Cons: Many improvements need to be made. Desk staff and cleaning staff would be a great place to start.
About the only good thing about this place is that it's an easy drive to the Carrier Dome. The staff was not friendly, my husband spent most of the night killing various bugs in our room, the tub looked filthy (did not want to take a shower in it), and there were cigarette burns on one of the comforters (which is odd, considering this is a non-smoking facility). I've been to plenty of other Quality Inns and had no problems. I would NOT return to this particular one, nor would I recommend it to anyone else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kensington, PEI. Canada

Very clean but slightly dated.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The room was very clean. The bathroom was dated. You could also smell that the room used to be a smoking room. Smelled very musty too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Filthy bathrooms

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The bed was made.. There was a mild smell but not unbearable for my purposes (which was to sleep and have refuge). On placing a soda in the fridge there was food left over that was clearly spoiled. It smelled and the odor lingered after closing. Then the whammy. The tub in the bathroom was as if multiple baths had been taken and never cleaned after. I checked in on Friday morning- midnight ish. On leaving I requested for the bathroom to be cleaned. When I returned there were new towels but the tub remained filthy. It sucks... Quality Inn appears to be hit or miss. Wish I stayed at the extended stay or any of the others in the area.