Ratings based on 1,382 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

smelly, dirty and bed bugs

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The room was smelly, and bed sheets had mold marks.Worst thing was that we were bitten by bed bugs. The facilities out side looks OK (with new paint), but inside is like 50 box highway motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Decent hotel at reasonable price. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse,NY

Needs cleaning.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The house cleaning leaves something to be desired. We got to the room and started to put items in the fridge. There was left over pizza from a previous guest. Also there was hair in the tub, and the drain looked very grungy. This was room 237. In room 335, the room needed fumigated. The kids told me there were spiders crawling all over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
nice hotel for the budget, location and breakfast are convenient for one night stay travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston

Overnight golf trip

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Easy to find, lots of parking and attractive on the outside. Greeted at the front desk with baked cookies and a welcoming smile. The room was smaller then you might typically find but it was clean and attractive with. Modern furniture and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good and in a clean bright room just off the lobby. I would not hesitate to come back and stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Average price hotel for the money, however at this price you also get some low life people who stay there.Not the hotels fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient and friendly staff.
Cons: Suggest that whoever cleans, does a better job.
Location: Don't know - was there for a convention and had little time for sight seeing.
Room appeared clean, but stayed three nights and noticed that a piece of wrapper of some sort was on the floor which had not been vacuumed up in my three night stay. Comfortable room and convenient location for my business purposes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dan, We are pleased that you found the location convenient and the staff friendly. I will forward your comment to the housekeeping department so they will be more thorough. We hope you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights for niece's graduation from Syracuse Universiry. Basic hotel room-nothing fancy- satellite TV was out due to rain. Hot breakfast was a treat. Waking distance to a few restaurants, which helped since it was rainy and cold all Mothers Day weekend. Staff was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for a one nighter

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had requested a crib for our 10 month old daughter. It wasn't in the room and the clerk didn't know if they had any cribs. Though he did offer to wake up his manager, we opted to put her in bed with us rather than wait longer for the room to be setup. Walking in, the room was tidy, but reeked of cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. We asked to change rooms and went next door. It still smelled like smoke, but not as strongly so we hunkered down for the night. I believe the smell was coming in through the vents. The bed was comfortable and the room was adequate for a one night stay, but I would not have wanted to be there longer than that. The breakfast was also not bad. My daughter enjoyed the waffles. The staff were very friendly and did try to accommodate us. I just wish they had setup our room before we arrived.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Comfy Bed.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good for a night stay, bed was real comfy. Clean.