Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Posted Dec 4, 2017
You get what you pay for. Totally what you would expect for the low price. Staff was friendly, bed was comfortable. That's all I need!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Check-in was very very slow and the safety deposit box was lock can't use it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Ok for a short stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Nearby various shopping malls.
Cons: Cleaning process and quality control.
Not bad for a short stay. Most of the staff unable to communicate with, they did not spoke English. When arrived, room overall cleanliness very poor, hair in the bathtub and bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Good hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
There was water dripping from the tap of the bath tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockton,Pa

Decent place

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The price was in my budget, the room was clean.
Cons: The dead bolt lock on our door did not align so I literally had to lift the door while my daughter turned the dead bolt.
Location: Not sure we were in town for a rabbit show.
The first room I was given the tv was on, there were used towels and the blankets turned down. Went ant told man at the desk, he seemed shocked so went up to the room with me and saw what I told him. I was then given another room. A few minutes later he came back and offered to allow me to stay in the other room. I was traveling with my 3 daughters, I declined as I was not going to stay in a used room nor leave my daughters alone in another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

At a good location to move anywhere in syaracuse

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I found it as a good hotel on a location where access to move around is easy and room, staff are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location for our stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: easy to get to for stay.
Cons: pick up the trash out side around building. also change hot and cold water on faucet in bathroom.
quiet and rest full. Staff was helpful when needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Cute but dirty

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The bathroom seemed too dirty to even consider taking a shower. The room was decorated tastefully, but the beds were not comfortable. Low quality furnishings
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible...run down

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Heater/AC was torn apart and just left all over.It did not work. Went and told them at the desk and the reply was 'oh yea I forgot to tell you about that, it's broken sorry'..would not switch our room for us even though it was hot and we had no working AC, so we had to prop our window open (that was broken to) just so we could have some air to sleep that night..Telephone was broken, faceplates on the outlets where all broke..lamp did not work..hallway doors had no handles and where all broke and nasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, good price and good access

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, quiet facility with quiet heating, cooling and refrigerator. Available microwave oven.
Cons: Breakfast could use a bit of an upgrade like fresh fruit, boiled eggs, microwave items (sandwiches, etc). Avoid Sandalwood, not common in the US.
This area is essentially a sea of hotels, over 20 inside about a mile with a wide range of prices and quality. Good access to both the Syracuse area as well as I-90 in a quiet area. This location is a older, modest price and quality facility. The rooms are in fairly good shape and functional. The heating/cooling unit was reasonably quiet and operated normally. The refrigerator also was quiet and worked well. House keeping did a good job every day cleaning up, making beds and changing towels. Breakfast was minimal but functional with several alternatives not too far away. The shower had a pretty good shower head with good pressure and very good hot water. It's a couple dollars a day 'upgrade' from the lowest price alternatives in the area, I've tried them all and think it's worth the difference.