Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, good price and good access

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, quiet facility with quiet heating, cooling and refrigerator. Available microwave oven.
Cons: Breakfast could use a bit of an upgrade like fresh fruit, boiled eggs, microwave items (sandwiches, etc). Avoid Sandalwood, not common in the US.
This area is essentially a sea of hotels, over 20 inside about a mile with a wide range of prices and quality. Good access to both the Syracuse area as well as I-90 in a quiet area. This location is a older, modest price and quality facility. The rooms are in fairly good shape and functional. The heating/cooling unit was reasonably quiet and operated normally. The refrigerator also was quiet and worked well. House keeping did a good job every day cleaning up, making beds and changing towels. Breakfast was minimal but functional with several alternatives not too far away. The shower had a pretty good shower head with good pressure and very good hot water. It's a couple dollars a day 'upgrade' from the lowest price alternatives in the area, I've tried them all and think it's worth the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The staff was accommodating and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
No hot water!! Lamp switches were missing. Snack machines were not working and ate the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wynantskill NY 12198

disapointed

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: friendly woman at checkin
Cons: remodel whole thing so old
good checkin then when we got to our room no tv changer called front desk will be right there another 15 min called again was told right away then went down and finally got changer didnt work got another one it did. decided to have coffee no basket so no coffee, had to pay $90.39 because we had a small dog. should get our money back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Not recommend

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Toilet seat loose no pool shower head drips breakfast was average. Unfortunately I would not recommend staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Vt

If I had known how bad it was...

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I would have slept at the airport. It was disgusting. The door to the second floor had no handle. My room smelled like Las Vegas and the bathroom smelled like...well, disgusting. I was too afraid to shower there in the morning (the towels and the shower stall). I think I got bed bugs, I have random bites on me. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice and convenient as the hotel is so close to the highway!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: everything
room was not ready when we arrived at almost 5. Second floor door was missing door knob. Back door entrance to hotel was not able to lock so anybody could walk in. also found cockroaches in the room so we did not even stay, what a waste of money, Next time I will pay more for a nicer hotel.Did not feel very safe there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel to sleep for the night

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room was very clean. Didn't like breakfast though and check in took long
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaver Bank NS

Dirty Sheets

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable, not clean but comfortable
Cons: Clean the room thoroughly, be a little quicker to respond to issues. Dress appropriately so that it's apparent that you work there. wash your hands
Location: there was only other hotels and a couple of restaurants nearby.
When I pulled down the blankets on the bed I found gum on the sheets and the pillowcase, which told me that they did not change the bedding from the last user. I went down to the front desk about 5pm to let them know about it and that I wanted it changed. I waited 2 hours before I went back to the front desk to ask again for it to be changed. Another 2 and a half hours later and still no one has come to change the sheets. I was ready to sleep by this point as we had been up all night travelling. I took the sheets off of the bed and tossed them into the hall. I then rated the hotel on expedia and turned out the lights to go to sleep. It was 10 minutes after we retired that they decided to come and change the sheets. Likely because they got the review right away. Any way I chose to not answer as I was in my pajamas by then. they knocked several times and then they tried to open the door!!! How creepy is that? I complained again that morning and they said to me that they tried to change them but we wouldn't let them in. I said 4 and a half hours is unreasonable. The sheets were finally changed the following day after 6PM and again there were stains on the sheets that looked like coffee. I did not have the strength to deal with these people again. They had also gone through the drawers while they "cleaned" the room as we had picked up some extra towels so we would not require their services again during our stay. I would not recommend this place to anyone.