Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible...run down

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Heater/AC was torn apart and just left all over.It did not work. Went and told them at the desk and the reply was 'oh yea I forgot to tell you about that, it's broken sorry'..would not switch our room for us even though it was hot and we had no working AC, so we had to prop our window open (that was broken to) just so we could have some air to sleep that night..Telephone was broken, faceplates on the outlets where all broke..lamp did not work..hallway doors had no handles and where all broke and nasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, good price and good access

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, quiet facility with quiet heating, cooling and refrigerator. Available microwave oven.
Cons: Breakfast could use a bit of an upgrade like fresh fruit, boiled eggs, microwave items (sandwiches, etc). Avoid Sandalwood, not common in the US.
This area is essentially a sea of hotels, over 20 inside about a mile with a wide range of prices and quality. Good access to both the Syracuse area as well as I-90 in a quiet area. This location is a older, modest price and quality facility. The rooms are in fairly good shape and functional. The heating/cooling unit was reasonably quiet and operated normally. The refrigerator also was quiet and worked well. House keeping did a good job every day cleaning up, making beds and changing towels. Breakfast was minimal but functional with several alternatives not too far away. The shower had a pretty good shower head with good pressure and very good hot water. It's a couple dollars a day 'upgrade' from the lowest price alternatives in the area, I've tried them all and think it's worth the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The staff was accommodating and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
No hot water!! Lamp switches were missing. Snack machines were not working and ate the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wynantskill NY 12198

disapointed

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: friendly woman at checkin
Cons: remodel whole thing so old
good checkin then when we got to our room no tv changer called front desk will be right there another 15 min called again was told right away then went down and finally got changer didnt work got another one it did. decided to have coffee no basket so no coffee, had to pay $90.39 because we had a small dog. should get our money back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Not recommend

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Toilet seat loose no pool shower head drips breakfast was average. Unfortunately I would not recommend staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Vt

If I had known how bad it was...

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I would have slept at the airport. It was disgusting. The door to the second floor had no handle. My room smelled like Las Vegas and the bathroom smelled like...well, disgusting. I was too afraid to shower there in the morning (the towels and the shower stall). I think I got bed bugs, I have random bites on me. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice and convenient as the hotel is so close to the highway!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: everything
room was not ready when we arrived at almost 5. Second floor door was missing door knob. Back door entrance to hotel was not able to lock so anybody could walk in. also found cockroaches in the room so we did not even stay, what a waste of money, Next time I will pay more for a nicer hotel.Did not feel very safe there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel to sleep for the night

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room was very clean. Didn't like breakfast though and check in took long