Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Lobby and Pool areas were clean and pleasing. Carpet in room was torn ,dirty and in need of replacement. Bathtub drain was broken, Front desk help was outside smoking in entrance and had to wait for her to return to check in. Honey Chicken was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, old building, messed up invoicing

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The location is nice. The building is old. They had issue with their invoice. My stay was paid for through hotels.com, but they charged me for the stay when I checked in. So I thought they charge me deposit of some sort. And as I checked out, they said I owe them $22. So I asked for what the charge is for and asked for an invoice, and after 10 min or so wait, the lady told me she thought I said room 222 (but I did not say anything and I only gave her room key), and I do not own anything. There was no apology for the mistake and for my wait. After I got home, I checked my credit card activity and noticed the hotel charged me for the stay. I contacted hotels.com and the hotel dropped the charge. It was all unnecessary...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Tawas, Michigan

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Getting up and going to work. Because I couldn't sleep with the train!
Cons: If you don't mind a train from 4am to about 5:30am and no sleep! This motel is for you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice location

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel rates too high for quality of building. They are using location and number of area rooms to inflate rates in summer. Hotel needs some maintenance. Clean and comfortable but not worthy of the rates being charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good room and good service!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Good view and good service, food was great and the staff was very welcoming and served us very well!
Cons: There was nothing at all that we did no like ... was great!
Location: Casino is close by!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with a beautiful view but nasty staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: the view
Cons: nicer staff
Location: beautiful view and on the water
The staff made this stay unpleasant. The first desk clerks were not nice...both of them. They are in the hospitality business, they should be accommodating...but are not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Thought the room had a musty smell- definitely needs some updates!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Tawas beach resort

Posted Oct 3, 2016
At check in I was able to upgrade to a king bed on the bay side despite their normal policy to not allow an upgrade for Internet reservations. Appreciated the flexibility. Food was great in the bar and the bar tender was accommodating.