Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Trendy hotel by Union Square

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Lovely hotel, comfortable rooms, great food and friendly staff! Great stay overall -will be back soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by GMDavidMcManus, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from providenciales

Best union square hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great hotel located in Union Square. Location is perfect and hotel is high quality..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by GMDavidMcManus, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving a review. I'm pleased we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location and very nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. Good prices.
Location: Near Union Square and several NYU residence halls.
Upscale, very modern. Convenient to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by GMDavidMcManus, Hotel Management
Hello Gerard- Thank you for your comments! I hope you will stay with us again soon. Regards, David McManus General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Mid town - good locale

Posted Aug 26, 2017
All went smoothly - No real problems or complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by GMDavidMcManus, Hotel Management
Hello George- Thank you for your review. I hope you stay with us again so we can exceed your expectations. Regards, David McManus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to union square.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This Hyatt experience was great. Check-in counter is very small but staff were awesome ! Room was large by NYC standards. Would call this a hidden gem. Subway station is close by and the area is extremely walkable. I will definitely be back -- Strongly recommended. This end of town is less chaotic as compared to Time Square and has lots of small restaurants and shops to explore. Union Square itself is always full of activities. Enjoyed myself thoroughly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by GMDavidMcManus, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased that we could exceed your expectations during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, David McManus General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location is great. Room was comfortable.
Cons: I did not like the open shower.
Location: Close to Hyde Park and subway stations. Many restaurants and shops nearby.
I called to request a room with 2 beds and was told it would be available for the first 2 nights of our stay. However, when I arrived I was told only availability was 1 king sized bed. Why not tell me that when I called? Location was great, very close to Hyde Park and subway. Bar area is nice. Restaurant good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by GMDavidMcManus, Hotel Management
Hello Anna- Thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize for the inconvenience in the mix up with your room. I hope you will let us have an opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit. Please feel free to connect with us directly at NYCUS-CustomerService@hyatt.com. Regards, David McManus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

First hotel choice in NYC

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Everything.
After staying here my last two visits to the city, it is difficult to imagine staying any where else. The accommodations are just excellent as is a highly attentive staff. The Union Square location is unbeatable for convenience and the Library of the Distilled Spirits in the hotel lobby is one of the top (and most beautiful) cocktail bars in the city, with bartenders who are true artists at their craft. The whole experience was one of exceptional quality throughout my stay, the only sad part being having to leave this great hotel. I am counting the days until I can return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by GMDavidMcManus, Hotel Management
Blaine- Thank you so much for the review. I'm so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay. We look forward to welcome you back again. Regards, David McManus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarkdale, AZ

Great place to stay in New York

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: I liked the room decor, nice bathroom, great and fast elevator, the staff, the bar, the restaurant and the location.Blackout curtains were great.
Cons: The bottom sheet on the bed should have been larger or fitted. It kept coming undone on one side.
Location: Within easy walking distance....Whole Foods, drug store, coffee shop, Spice Thai Restaurant, Edu Japanese Restaurant, Union Square. Perfect!
We loved the location, the friendly staff, the Library bar, the restaurant. We would have given the hotel 5 stars if there would have been more attention to detail with the housekeeping staff. The room was very clean. It is the little details like no turn down on the last night, no replacement of paper in the notepad that kept this from being what we consider 5 star. We enjoyed the staff, all very engaging and ready to help with directions, suggestions for restaurants, Uber lesson on my phone. The bartender also was so nice. He remembered my husband's martini preference and went out of his way to come to our table to say hello. I would give the hotel 4.5 stars, if possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by GMDavidMcManus, Hotel Management
Hello Donna- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do use this feedback to improve the overall guest experience. We hope you will choose use again in the future so that we can exceed your expectations. Regards, David McManus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Terrace room.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Stayed five nights in a terrace room with my girlfriend. The outdoor space made all the difference. Really nice having and outdoor space in New York. Summer nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Katty Garces Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Katty Garces Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Service

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The Hyatt staff provided us with great service! They welcomed us with kindness and answered all of our questions. The hotel has two bicycles for guests to use, highly recommend to use them!! It will give you the opportunity to navigate the city. The location is also great, you have access to the metro and great breakfast locations near you. We used two metros and airtran to get to JFK:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Katty Garces Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Katty Garces Front Office Supervisor