Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It had a bed and a shower

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was near my event
Cons: I would have liked a detachable showerhead, but the shower was not bad.
Location: It's close to the cape so you could go there. I just attended an event around the corner and left in the am.
This place is dated but the room was clean. The shower had good pressure. I stayed here as I had an event to attend at the Elks lodge around the corner and did not want to drive home. It had a fridge and microwave in the room. It had a TV which I never turned on. It also had free wifi which I did not use extensively (Netflix or videos etc). Nothing fancy here. If you just need a place to crash this is the place for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Fall Time stay at The Atlantic Motel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Beautiful area nearby.
The non smoking room was filled with the smell of smoke. I started sneezing soon as we entered the room. It was a Saturday night, and there was some yelling out doors This was between the hours of 12 and 1am.. A few people hanging out side in the parking area.
3 out of 5
by John from Staten Island

Decent budget motel

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice bidet hotel near the area I needed to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to express your view.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Braintree

good for 1 nite

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a wedding
3 out of 5
by Kelly

Okay stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was nice. Room was fine, just overpriced.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Nantucket

NOT IMPRESSED

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Room clean, however you had to go to office for ice, 1 bucket per room, no soda machines, pool you couldn't tell if it was for the motel or the owners house. Near the 3rd set of stairs where the 2nd floor landing is one of the supports on the corner for the 2nd floor deck, had been hit and not supporting the deck at all unsafe. NOT IMPRESSED for $110.00
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the most comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
The heat was shi?!y and hardly worked. Certainly overpriced at 100 bucks a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KPHD

Location, convenience

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Orbitz
The Atlantic is a small place conveniently located for the Wareham area. It's not the greatest milieu, though it offers a quiet respite from the surrounding crossroads. For us, it was a completely serviceable place, clean, friendly staff, and had what we needed. The Atlantic offers an honest place for honest money, and that's hard to beat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lake George, New York

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Overall the hotel was clean. There was no coffee pot for the machine, the tv didn't work and hopefully you won't need a lot of ice. It is monitored. This was a great location though, right on the main road and close to where the wedding was we were attending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by BP, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We do appreciate your time and effort to express your view. For your kind information we do have single cup coffee maker which does not require pot, you just brew the coffee in the cup. We are glad that you like the location and cleanliness. Hope to see you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for Location!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Desk clerk who was owner was rude, place was overpriced, they tried to charge me for a 3rd person in the room and it had 2 queen size beds! Also I asked if they had a cot if my daughter came and he said for $45. Room was advertised for $229 a night and ended up being $265 with tax! Pool was gross, location terrible and I would never recommend it to anyone!