Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, KS

Birthday party

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location and had a decent breakfast bar.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to restaurants and the Club Rodeo. Also next to the major street for us to get out of town without driving through a million stop lights.
Went to celebrate a brothers birthday. We knew we were going to Club Rodeo to dance and have a few drinks. This hotel is within 1/2 mile of the club. Convenient to restaurants too. Very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: steps instead of ladders for the pool
Nice, friendly staff. Good breakfast, clean rooms. Would staty again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, ia

Halfway point

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Met family halfway for one night. Used the pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. All were nice and clean. Good breakfast in the morning. Would definitely use this hotel as a meeting place again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left Texas too late!

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived late (early morning 2 a.m.) but the check-in was quick, safe and off to sleep we went. The next morning it was very peaceful and serine. Breakfast was nice (sausage, eggs, oatmeal, waffles (strawberry), coffee/juices, and danishes). The associate that worked breakfast was very friendly and accommodating. Nice stay, I would stay again!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great Clean Hotel!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean place ,great service! Fun pool and hot tub. Only problem was getting there due to road construction. I would book again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merriam, KS

Nice Moderately Priced Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Nice beds. Very clean bathroom. Loved the smell of the pool. Wanted to go swimming but had no suit nor time.
Cons: I was happy with everything.
Location: There was a Walgreen's close as well as several restaurants. One looked like a wonderful steakhouse. I went to Granite City.
The staff was very friendly. My room was very nice as well as clean. They had a really nice complimentary breakfast. There was A LOT of construction going on which made access a little challenging but that certainly is not the hotel's fault. There is no restaurant on the premises for lunch/dinner but it did force me to seek food elsewhere which was kind of nice to venture out. The staff was very helpful is telling me places that were close where I could grab dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointed.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed to find that the fridge had food left in there from the person before me. I threw it out & sat the trashcan outside with a note. The front desk manager apologized the next morning but didn't offer anything. The bathrooms had a weird smell. Other then that the room seemed clean. Breakfast was pretty typical, no complaints there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn East Wichita. Please accept my apologies for the oversight in your fridge being cleaned out properly. I can understand how frustrating that must have been. Your comments will be shared with my housekeeping team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have another chance to host you during your next stay in the area. Sincerely, Mark S. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great, great, great! We just needed one, quick, affordable night stay with a geriatric dog with separation anxiety. The staff seemed to truly enjoy their job and welcomed our beloved dog, instead of just tolerating him. Everything was clean and in working order. The breakfast was the best I have ever been offered at a quick breakfast type hotel!
5 out of 5
by Johnna

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean. The pool and hot tub was nice and clean. The breakfast had a good selection. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Gerald

a win

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay room was nice and clean beds a little hard but i would stay there again.