Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Our room was ok except the sugar ants but others in our party did not have a great experience but were compensated. Toilet issues, AC issues and loud guests in other rooms were a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are glad your overall experience was enjoyable and that you liked our affordable rates. Please know your feedback will be shared with our staff so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by arun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big disappointment.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room was next to equipment room and every 15 or 20 minutes some machine would come on and you could not hear the TV I had to use ear plugs to try to sleep. The so called continental breakfast was Coffee, a cereal bar or instant oatmeal. No fruit or anything else. Bathroom shower had mold in the corners. I have stayed here before but it has gone down from the last stay. The front desk people were very nice. I will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. Had we known the mechanical room was causing a disturbance we would have been happy to help move you to another room. The breakfast is our standard Grab N Go breakfast that ESA offers, we also have muffins.The bathroom issue will be addressed this week, I apologize that was not taken care of prior to your arrival. We value your feedback and will use this review to better our hotel for our future guests. We hope to see you again someday. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. Sincerely, ESA Wichita CW - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to downtown

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The Deluxe Queen with Sofa Bed was very nice . It was very clean and comfortable also quiet and in a safe area. Kitchen included full size fridge,stove,oven and microwave . Shower was cold one night , but it was probably due to everyone waiting till football game was over . I wold definitely stay here again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and that you would stay with us again based on the positive experience you had. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late evening. Front desk was very helpful and made us feel welcomed. Remote in room missing. Hairdryer not available in room but front desk was able to provide me with one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, I will pass on the kind words to our staff members. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing the Extended Stay America Wichita. ESA Wichita Crystal W - GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating! We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you visiting again. ESA Wichita Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
OK, had trouble logging onto hotel wifi...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sad to see you had trouble with our WIFI. I am not sure if this was resolved for you during your stay. Please know that our staff is able to assist in troubleshooting with the WIFI or contacting our provider to assist our guests. We know how important it is for our travelers to be able to stay connected for business and personal. Our staff is always available 24 hours and is always happy to help. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope we can be your choice in the future for your lodging needs. Sincerely Crystal W - GM - ESA Wichita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russell, USA

quiet very wonderful experience

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very spacious and clean very comfortable and full kitchen facility
Cons: I cannot think of anything very pleasant experience
Location: shopping is within a couple miles, as places to eat not far from downtown diner theaters
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate you remarks. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the spaciousness and cleanliness of your rooms along with the fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.