Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita Kansas

Fire alarm chirping all night.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The fire alarm begain chirping during the night. They said they couldn't fix it until maintenance came in the next morning so at 3 AM they had me pack up everything and change rooms. New room had no air-conditioning 78° Staff never apologized acted like it was somehow my fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Road construction not hotel's fault

Posted Sep 14, 2017
In order to get to the hotel, you must endure U-turn detours which made me reqret not checking for traffic delays. Upon arrival, the stay was comfortable, but was glad it was simply an overnight with no need to locate any restaurants or attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating and safety features

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Shower flawed. Bottom is V shaped to the middle so you never stand on flat surface. And no non-slick substance on floor of run. VERY, VERY SLIPPERY AND DANGEROUS as we going out the hard way
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Every item in "experience"
Location: Once the roadwork is complete, it is fairly easy to access many different places in Wichita (All-Star Sports, shopping, etc.)
1) We could not check in 40 minutes early unless we wanted to pay a $10 fee (even though our room was ready) 2) When we did check in and get to our room, it was a disaster (not clean, unmade/dirty bed, food in kitchen) 3) Put in new room further away where we needed to move vehicles and all our items, with no offer to assist (not a fan with this pregnant lady) 4) The time to check-in in general was slow, with only one individual knowing their "process" 5) We wish there would have been a notice before booking about the renovations 6) The room was very dated, the pictures seemed misleading 7) Poor parking lot- hope that is fixed with the renovations 8) I really hope my deposit is released soon...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Mian , Hotel Management
We are really very sorry for your every inconvenience here with us but as a new management we are trying our best to provide our best services to our valued guests. I am really very sorry one more time for ur inconvenience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted Jul 17, 2017
nice, spacious room with an attic that they made into a cozy room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Mian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for appreciating our property and we really valued ur business with us and hope to see you again...God bless you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disappointing

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel room
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: At the moment there is a lot of road construction and so it's also a little difficult to get out of.
I have stayed here at least a dozen times in the past few years. This time was the last. As a business traveler, not having wifi is unacceptable -- it was impossible to connect. The exterior of the place is getting pretty rundown. Paint peeling, small areas of wood rot but they say it's under renovation. Also, there is an early check-in fee of $20. I have never had any hotel tell me that -- check in was at 4 and I arrived at 2. If the room is ready, why not be more amendable to your guests? On the plus side, the room was spacious and comfortable with a full kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

This place needs a Mommy

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hard to find because of road construction. Rooms and carpets need attention. Little to no help at check-in. We were glad to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grain Valley, MO

Great space for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The space of the rooms for the price
Cons: the outside
The outside of the buildings needed work. Inside the room was spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

close to our meeting place

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Updating is a must.
Location: East wichita
Property is not up to a 3 star rating.Carpet aged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Teribble customer service. Breakfast bar so terrible. Lots of creepy guest