Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Very good location shopping and restaurants
Ait was ok. Rooms could use updating. Elevator floors always dirty. Rooms felt clean. Overall ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
tv remote didn't work right; breakfast a lil pricey, so i ate out: overall the place was very nice, my room had a view of the lake & i exercised by walking around it; also, the gym had nice, modern equipment.
3 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eyvonne

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place to stay friendly and helpful staff-amazing pillows and bed! Slept like a baby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ames, iowa

Room too close to stairwell.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is our go to hotel when visiting our Wichita family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by don, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out our survey. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Wichita. Have a nice day!
5 out of 5
by Vicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western KS

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to what I needed, handy to get to
Cons: just a few wear and tear projects, spots on the carpets scratches on the paint. nothing much.
Location: Near Bradley Fair Plaza and not to far from WSU.
Nice aging hotel. There are a few upkeep projects that need to be done, but overall this is a very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by don, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out our survey. I read your comment regarding the touch ups needed around the hotel. I will share your comments with my chief engineer and he will get these addressed. We appreciate your business and we thank you for staying with us! Have a nice day!
5 out of 5
by elizabeth

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by don, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out our survey. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Wichita. Have a nice day!
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, good location.
Cons: Make sure the staff knows how to give good directions from anywhere in the area. Don't clean the room early on check out day.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are close.
Expedia did not send my reservation to the hotel, but thankfully they still had rooms available. I only had two complaint with staff first was the initial reaction when I asked if they could honor the reservation and the guy said "not at this price" before even checking to see if the rate was one they could honor...second was that the maid cleaned the room before checkout time on the day I was leaving, I had left the room for a bit, but planned to come back before leaving the hotel. The room was comfy and clean and in a safe location. I would stay here again.