Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Hard to hide the age

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This is an older Marriott and in spite of valiant efforts the age still shows. Decrepit cracked bathtub and truly tired interior, particularly the carpeting. Lobby is pleasant but not intuitive. Elevators are not all on same circuit system, have to push buttons on both sides. Breakfast was standard Marriott fare, and the wait staff was incredibly solicitous. The was no Marriott Rewards member gift. Not good front desk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Guest Relations Management Teams, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Hotels.com Please accept our deepest apologies for the problems that you experienced while you were staying at our hotel. We strive to exceed your expectations with a ten out of ten rating in overall satisfaction. Our entire team are so very sorry that we did not make it brilliant for you and exceed your expectations at our hotel. Please know that your disappointment in our hotel is not taken lightly and is absolutely not reflective of the rigorous service excellence training in which our hosts and managers enthusiastically engage. Our highest mission is to provide personalized hosting which focuses on individual experiences in a wholehearted attempt to make it brilliant for our guests and in all of our interactions. We are so sorry for the delays that you experienced with the meticulous total update and modernization of our elevators. It is indeed an arduous process and unfortunately it takes precious time and causes much inconvenience. Due to the modernization process, we had one elevator out of service as it is being completely renovated, overhauled and modernized. Two years ago we spent five and a half million dollars upgrading the entire first floor of the hotel including all of our restaurants, lobby areas, meeting and banquet rooms. We are right now in the process of working closely with the Marriott Architecture and Design teams to execute our plan for a complete and total room renovation to every room and suite in our hotel in the very near future. This comprehensive and extensive room renovation project will begin later this year or early next year. We hope to have an opportunity to be your brilliant hosts soon. Sincerely, Marriott Brilliant Host Team Wichita
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
When we booked we requested a room with two double beds. When we got there our room had one king. We went to the front desk and they happily changed our room. They told us that when booking on hotels.com the preferences didn't show up in their system. They suggested calling the hotel before arriving to make them aware of our request. The hotel is well maintained but you can tell it is an older hotel. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by Frank

Terrible!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Don't think I will ever stay at another Marriott Hotel!! Only one elevator worked in 8+ floors. Didn't want you to use service elevator. AC didn't work in the room. Call to have it looked at. Service man said he would have it fixed by the time I got back after party. Had to move to another room at 11:30 pm. For $176 I expected to have a top of the line hotel room. Very disappointed!!! Will not use them again. Nor Hotels.com. So don't keep sending emails. I would think they would give a refund or something? But don't send discounts on staying with them again. Because I WILL NOT!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review in regards to you recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our deepest apologies for the problems that you experienced with the elevator while you were staying at our hotel. We strive to exceed your expectations with a ten out of ten rating in overall satisfaction. Our entire team are so very sorry that we did not make it brilliant for you and exceed your expectations at our hotel. Please know that your disappointment in our hotel is not taken lightly and is absolutely not reflective of the rigorous service excellence training in which our hosts and managers enthusiastically engage. Our highest mission is to provide personalized hosting which focuses on individual experiences in a wholehearted attempt to make it brilliant for our guests and in all of our interactions. We are so sorry for the delays that you experienced with the meticulous total update and modernization of our elevators. It is indeed an arduous process and unfortunately it takes precious time and causes much inconvenience. Due to the modernization process, we had one elevator out of service as it is being completely renovated, overhauled and modernized. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Wichita. Once again, please accept our most heartfelt apologies. Most Sincerely, Marriott Brilliant Host Team Wichita
5 out of 5
by washington

Ecxellent

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excelent
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

Could have been better!!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay would have been much better if the elevators would have been working properly. We waited an average of 10 minutes anytime we wanted to leave our room. This was a very big issue considering we were there for a tournament and were on time constraints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review in regards to you recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our deepest apologies for the problems that you experienced with your guest room while you were staying at our hotel. Please know that your disappointment in our hotel is not taken lightly and is absolutely not reflective of the rigorous service excellence training in which our hosts and managers enthusiastically engage. Our highest mission is to provide personalized hosting which focuses on individual experiences in a wholehearted attempt to make it brilliant for our guests and in all of our interactions. We are so sorry for the delays that you experienced with the meticulous total update and modernization of our elevators. It is indeed an arduous process and unfortunately it takes precious time and causes much inconvenience. Due to the modernization process, we had one elevator out of service as it is being completely renovated, overhauled and modernized. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Wichita. Once again, please accept our most heartfelt apologies. Most Sincerely, Marriott Brilliant Host Team Wichita
5 out of 5
by cesar

Good job guys clean nice pleases

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice thanks
5 out of 5
by Nan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Great experience. Staff was super nice. Autumn, a server, was amazing!! Workout area, pool, plenty of parking and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Location: Considerable road construction all around east Wichita makes this challenging but the hotel is worth it.
First class hotel. Excellent room service and coffee shop. Very clean, like new facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Signs of age but not too bad overall!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Ease of proximity to highway and quiet.
Cons: Decor updates.
Location: It was close to the highway and to the Airplane Museum. There is a mall and strip malls nearby as well.
The hotel rooms need some cosmetic updating (one of which is the low toilet seats) but it was very clean, staff was great and had a restaurant/bar area in addition to fitness facilities and a pool. There was road construction which made it hard to get in and out of depending on traffic but we plan to stay again when we return for a wedding.