Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok can do better nearby

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: nov 3 4 5
i stayed two nights last week 11/3-4 . nothing really bad , just poor shower head with slow hot water, lousy expensive breakfast,they didn't clean the room during the two days, few amenities. Staff were nice, gave me a tooth brush and a WSJ. I'm going back, the neighboring suite hotels are cheaper and seem nicer, more cozy.
5 out of 5
by Howard E

Super comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay for one night. Convenient, clean, awesome bed!
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by sherfield

Disappointed

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby is appropriate. OTHERWISE all of the floors and the Walls and construction area on 11 make for disappointing travel experience
5 out of 5
by raul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice and comfortable hotel and convenient to the airport, restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeannie

Amazed in Wichita!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was absolutely wonderful! I loved my room, the service was great! Shuttle service took me everywhere I needed to go and the drivers were all so friendly and helpful! I enjoyed the jacuzzi and pool area. The Sunday Brunch was AMAZING!!! I took pictures of it and posted on my facebook page because I was so impressed with it! The Sunday Brunch should be better advertised...if I had known it was that good I would have went down much earlier to enjoy it. The selection of foods offered was incredible! Front desk service was great. Yes, the elevators were running a bit slow but other than that, everything was great and I would go back there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

summer trip.

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
we had a nice stay. a lot if people but everything was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Hard to hide the age

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This is an older Marriott and in spite of valiant efforts the age still shows. Decrepit cracked bathtub and truly tired interior, particularly the carpeting. Lobby is pleasant but not intuitive. Elevators are not all on same circuit system, have to push buttons on both sides. Breakfast was standard Marriott fare, and the wait staff was incredibly solicitous. The was no Marriott Rewards member gift. Not good front desk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Guest Relations Management Teams, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Hotels.com Please accept our deepest apologies for the problems that you experienced while you were staying at our hotel. We strive to exceed your expectations with a ten out of ten rating in overall satisfaction. Our entire team are so very sorry that we did not make it brilliant for you and exceed your expectations at our hotel. Please know that your disappointment in our hotel is not taken lightly and is absolutely not reflective of the rigorous service excellence training in which our hosts and managers enthusiastically engage. Our highest mission is to provide personalized hosting which focuses on individual experiences in a wholehearted attempt to make it brilliant for our guests and in all of our interactions. We are so sorry for the delays that you experienced with the meticulous total update and modernization of our elevators. It is indeed an arduous process and unfortunately it takes precious time and causes much inconvenience. Due to the modernization process, we had one elevator out of service as it is being completely renovated, overhauled and modernized. Two years ago we spent five and a half million dollars upgrading the entire first floor of the hotel including all of our restaurants, lobby areas, meeting and banquet rooms. We are right now in the process of working closely with the Marriott Architecture and Design teams to execute our plan for a complete and total room renovation to every room and suite in our hotel in the very near future. This comprehensive and extensive room renovation project will begin later this year or early next year. We hope to have an opportunity to be your brilliant hosts soon. Sincerely, Marriott Brilliant Host Team Wichita