Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Close to where we needed to be. Hospital 2 miles away. short drive to get there for tests very early A.M.
Cons: better coffee
Exceptionally clean and quiet! Bed was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Terrible experience

Posted Dec 26, 2017
I reserved a room for my daughter and her dog here as they were traveling across the country for Christmas. I pre-paid and when she got there, they told her they would not give her the room because she was not 21. She is 20 years old and is able to vote and serve our country in the military. I personally spoke to the person at check in, who reached out to their manager and I am still waiting for an answer over three hours later. I have since, gotten her a room elsewhere. This has been one of the worst experiences I have ever had. Thank goodness another hotel was willing to accommodate her or she would still be sitting in the parking lot of the Motel 6 in Wichita three hours later with no resolution.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Difficult to get to because of road construction. Room was clean and worked out well for our one night stay. Nice restaurants close by. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have stayed there several times and will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberal,Ks

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I've been staying here when I go to Wichita (1-2 times a month). It's inexpensive and fairly clean. I would recommend it to those who want cheap option for themselves. I would not, however, stay here for a family vacation or anything special.
3 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Homeward

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
No breakfast, not good coffee.
2 out of 5
by matty from wichita ks

below average motel

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
the bed creaked and had lumps
5 out of 5
by Barron

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay
3 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was incredibly tiny and uncomfortable. Carpet on the floors would have been nice instead of waking up and stepping on a freezing floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dead center in the middle of construction

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The beds are not comfortable. The shower head was about 5 and a half feet from the floor. I stand 5 door 10 and had to contort my body to wash my hair. Luckily I was only there 2 nights and didn't spend alot of time in the room.