Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Absolutely everything.
This was the most disgusting place I've ever stayed. The entire place was filthy, smelly and rundown. The bed was so broke down there where actual holes to lay in. I left this place feeling gross. I don't know what I was thinking staying here. Spend the extra money to stay ANYWHERE else. It really is that bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Roomy, comfortable room

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Our room was BIG, with 4 Queen beds and a giant, curved screen TV.
Cons: The continental breakfast was very disappointing.
Location: Tons of shopping and restaurants nearby, and about 15 minutes from downtown.
We were in town for a Wichita Thunder game, and decided to spend the night. I was excited to find a reasonably priced room for less than $100 that had 4 queen-sized beds in it. The room was perfect. The shower was wonderful, and the TV impressive. It was a little tricky to watch TV from one of the beds, but that wasn't a big deal. The breakfast was a different story. It ended at 9:00 a.m. on a Sunday morning, which I think is pretty early for a weekend. By the time we woke up and rushed downstairs at 8:45, there were no sweet rolls, no coffee, and no waffle batter. No staff came in to replenish any supplies while we were there--they just locked the door so nobody new could come in to eat. If you've traveled with teenage boys, you'll understand why this is disappointing! A bowl of cereal and some juice do not satisfy growing kiddos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita

ok

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
Location: ok
temp stay can't say much since i didn't spend much time in the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita

ok

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
Location: ok
it was just a temp stay didn't stay for that long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

4 queen size beds in one room.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
While traveling with our four adult children we found the perfect solution...one room with 4 queen size beds for a reasonable price. The room was huge and is good condition. Would have been nice if there was some kind of big table or living room set but worked perfect for us. The hotel seemed like it could use a facelift but not that big a deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Beware!! Ended up with a $350 charge on my credit card. When checked on it, I was told the TV was broken. The TV was the last thing we turned off as we left, it was working fine. Manager would only say "The charge stands". Either someone got into the room, which isn't good security, or the cleaning people damaged it, or the manager is dishonest, I am certain he didn't buy a $350 replacement TV. Manager wouldn't work with me to prove I was innocent. This is just plain wrong!! Will not stay here again or recommend anyone else does. Not worth the risk of a charge like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Surprised!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We have not often stayed at Super 8. This was a great surprise to us. Comfortable, very clean, quiet, nicely decorated (even Christmas decorations!). If the opportunity arises, we shall stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Question security of their key system.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We were given a key upon check in only to find another couple was already checked into the same room. Questioning security of this hotel. There was obvious smoking going on in this hotel. Desk clerk didn't seem to be too concerned about either issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, thin walls

Posted Dec 6, 2017
This was a really nice room, parking was great, nice pet area, and super friendly staff. The check in girl was the best clerk I've ever met and it was a real pleasure to be helped by someone who enjoyed doing a good job. BUT, there was a door connecting my room to another room and the sound of the tv from that room continued all night long. It was loud. Maybe the door- maybe thin walls, but it was unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

Posted Dec 5, 2017
First night but it's great! Room is clean, everything in working order so I can't complain. Thanks!