Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice quiet location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I grew up here and thought they were apartments. Very nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
We do have guests that stay for a month or longer for various projects and relocations but we're just as happy to accommodate the 1 night traveler as well. Thank you for the nice comment!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyons ks

It's ok I guess

Posted May 29, 2017
I can't say it's the worst place I've ever stayed, it was quiet. The room was clean. But honestly I can find many places for a better price that are better places to stay. I mean, the on-site restaurant is only open till 8 PM. It is a country club for goodness sake's. Honestly, my wife and I were very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, NY

Rooms were nice and big for the price!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Beds and room space Closeness to the Golf Course
Cons: windows, screens, steps to the rooms
Location: Location was great, close to grocery and Golf course.
We had a wedding in town and the inn was very close! We loved that! The rooms were nice and big. Beds were very comfy! Nice to have a kitchenette in the room too. Some of the balconies were rough looking and not pleasant to sit on, wood rotting, screen had holes, but we didn't need that. Also, the stairs were in rough shape going up to 2 of our rooms. Actually, one step broke off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great first experience, Will stay again!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Very comfortable, convenient, and accomodating for a traveling family. The breakfast was horrible and there is only an outdoor pool but overall great place to stay, much better and bigger than traditional hotels.
4 out of 5
by Penny

Quaint

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was quaint has a townhouse feel on one level. It was a bit off the beaten track and I wasn't sure if it was the right place at first. The lobby area is lovely but the breakfast was nothing to write home about. Overall comfortable room reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
bathroom sink drained extremely slow. I left a comment regarding this. Room had a very musty smell. Toilet seat set low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Consistently good experience here, so much that when I go to Wichita, which is often, I always stay here.The breakfast and happy hour are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are wonderful, though inconsistent.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The layout & space of the rooms.
Cons: Replace nasty/old furniture. Repair the exterior and clean up the grounds.
These rooms are well appointed and spacious. The layout differs with each, and the furnishings are inconsistent; some are nice, while others appear to have been furnished from a thrift store. My advice: If you don't like the room you've been assigned, ask for another. The exterior is in need of maintenance and repair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Run dowm

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Clock tv and 3 outlets didn't work No room temperature controls TV small and located 25 feet from the bed