Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Close to interstate but you can not hear the traffic. Irish pub in front of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great bend KS

Nice

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Bout the only problem I had where the bed was not very comfortable could feel the springs other then that it was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hard to find because of construction.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Room was clean & comfortable, No breakfast. Work in progress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aust

Okay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Okay hotel was being renovated and has no breakfast in place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good clean room, fantastic staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Update the decor a bit, but it is clean and roomy.
Location: Just off main highway. Easy to get pretty much anywhere in Wichita.
The hotel is good, clean, basic fare. The staff is fantastic. After a very rough series of flights, all late, the staff got me checked in very quickly, and went WAY out of their way to help get my trip back on track. Can't say enough good things about them!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, Washington

Not great but it works!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This hotel is 25-30 years old and shows it. It is conveniently located on the main east-west highway through Wichita. It is very convenient to all east side businesses and to Wichita State University. The rooms are large with a kitchenette, good flat screen TV and small couch. The hotel advertised free breakfast and snacks and cocktails but they have discontinued this service. They do not have shuttle service to the airport. It is just a short walk across the parking lot to 2 restaurants/bars. The Scotch&Sirloin is excellent. All in all it was very adequate and the price was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and low cost

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel was very quiet but there is no breakfast as stated on website. Parking is somewhat restricted but it seems to be s safe place to stay . Very large room ,no noise from halls or from outside
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Stayed at this hotel many times in the past, but didn't know the ownership had changed. No breakfast not even a continental breakfast was being served. Side entries could no longer be used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doodge Ciry, Kansas

Could've been betrer

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Starting off I booked a smoking room. When we checked they said that they had no smoking rooms available. My itenerary said they I was supposed to get one. They said they were on the third floor but it was entirely under renovation. One handicap spot that I noticed for the whole hotel. Then when we were ready to leave, someone had parked in the loading area for our car. They said they'd get the owner to move it, that didn't happen. Room was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Outdated

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Depressing
Outdated. How can this be a 4.2 out of 5 hotel? Needs a serious lifting.