Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Location location location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The guest house itself was excellent with the people friendly and knowledgeable. it is located adjacent to the beach and within easy walking distance to the retail precinct and main attractions Parking can be difficult to get but that is to be expected in a resort area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Room at the top

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Not shown to our room, which was up 60 steps. Smell of sewage from a very small en suite all night. Room was very small for a double, bed was very low with TV set into the end of the bed. Had to pay extra cost for a room with less steps. Not a very good experience, will not go back.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Good Choice for our 1-Night Stay in Eastbourne

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice guesthouse, arranged over several floors (steep stairs may be difficult for the less mobile), on Eastbourne seafront within walking distance of the pier. We received a room upgrade on arrival. The room was of a fair size, clean, well-equipped and with a nice bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. Room WiFi worked well. Good, and reasonably filling, cooked full English breakfast. General impression was of a well-managed property with attention to detail. A good fit for our needs for this one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Comfy cosy room for a good rate Good shower Good breakfast, I appreciated the hosts willingness to accommodate my dietary restrictions on short notice. And receiving a cafetière of coffee at breakfast was a nice touch ! Only downside was the bed which I found too small and the mattress a bit sunken and uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by empm.ltd from ilkeston

atlanta guest house

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
Not to bad rooms need updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deep from London

Very nice place

Posted Nov 7, 2013
I can say 99%. Except the water speed every thing else are excellent .
4 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by steve from kent

atlanta

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for a weekend. It was great!
5 out of 5
by Anita from Rushden

one night stay

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
Exellent serrvice. Small but comfortable and nicely presented room. Lovely en-suite. Great location and very good breakfast. Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by Bill from Canada

Not bad...

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels
Spent a couple of nights here in May 2013. Excellent location and good hearty breakfasts. Could do with a bit of refurbishment (peeling wallpaper, old carpets) but it seems the owner (who is very friendly) is getting to that.