Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HMS

Good location

Posted Jan 12, 2018
First time here visit about 6times a yr cheap price so booked it very nice place but room was terrible 301 Every floor board sweeked loud was worried room underneath would be banging the door to stop walking around even worse it was connecting room all I could here was nxt door talking and tv noise these rooms should be for family’s not strangers no privacy at all view looked into a wall and staircase :-((. But they say you gat what u pay for if I was staying there any longer I’ve would of kicked off but instead I checked out early and came home will be down again soon but not there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kidderminster

Super hotel opposite beach

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Very spacious rooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Super position for views, accessibility to town and other places of interest.
Location: Right on the seafront, . 10 minute walk into town centre. Drove to Hastings along the coast - pretty and full of interesting things to do.
Lovely overall experience staying here. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us a different room as the first night was unbearable hot (in January!!) No trouble at all, was his comment. Very spacious, nicely decorated hotel. Parking is in nearby street for £1 a day. Had a breakfast on the last day and thought it was very expensive. Very close to town, shops, seafront, pier and promenade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Plesant

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The room that we had was nice for the one night we spent here considering the price that we paid for it. The only problem that we had with it was that the hotel offered free WiFi but it did not work in our room well. Otherwise it was very lovely stay, free luggage room to store bags in as well and lovely being right on the Seafront. Overall not a bad stay at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom

Nice and central

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Carpet was not vacuumed well. Wind draught kept coming through closed window? If that makes sense.... Windows not sealed well and also could hear wind very loudly. Also could hear water pipes when other rooms were showering upstairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
No telivision remote took over a hour to find one, headboard on the bed was crooked, I only stayed one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

hotel location fabulous

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Location very handy, bought parking Permits for side streets, but could never get a space to park.. Its a shame that the parking tickets do not cover the road in front of the hotel. Friendly and helpful reception team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, E. Sussex

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: close to beachfront and attractions.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly and helpful
Had booked twin room - checked in at 10pm but room still not ready and very cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Dorset

Good Hotel opposite the Bandstand

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Cons: I found the breakfast very tasteless. Other that the bacon which had flavour the mushroom, bake beans and sausage tasted bland - cheap
I took a late booking and found the staff very friendly and helpful on my arrival and on departure. The same can be said of the staff in the restraunt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hailsham

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Very nice hotel great value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Large room with a sea view. Fantastic comfortable bed, modern clean bathroom. Room and bathroom spotlessly clean, Furnishings a little 'tired' looking. Hotel staff very polite and helpful at all times. Food was good for a bar menu (there was a function in the restaurant when we stayed).