Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

lovely nice place to stay and lovely staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Everythng
Cons: nothing
Location: Nice sea view. Short walk to pier and shops.
Was a lovely stay.. clean and tidy. Quite, which is what I needed to work. And lovely friendly staff on hand 24/7 for anything . Will stay there again and recommend to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Didn’t stay long enough to enjoy hotel but would return hopefully for longer next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

visiting eastbourne.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff an the breakfast is excellent
Cons: more space in the bedroom we had room 140
Location: within walking distance of the town centre and all amenities
We have stayed at this hotel 5 times and have always been very satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pleasing stay. Scrambled egg breakfast was woderf,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

A good comfortable stay

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly and good value for maney
Cons: Nothing for the value. Parking on the seafront is a bit of a nightmare.
Location: Right across from the beach and a few minutes from the town centre.
The Hotel is friendly. The room was comfortable. Breakfast was freshly cooked and nothing was too much trouble. Very well situated for beach and town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything we needed

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The staff. Seafront location
Cons: room decor, not that inviting . bathroom may be due for slight uplift
Location: near to sea Fantastic little italian restauarant just around the corner ' Cafe metro' highly recommend
We stayed for 2 nights to catch up with family. This hotel suited our purposes at a very reasonable rate. We had everything we needed in the room but I would pay a bit more for something more luxurious had we been staying longer. The breakfast is good and they were able to supply kippers for my husband which some posh hotels haven't been able to do without a fuss. The staff are what makes this hotel, they are extremely hospitable and polite. I'm sure it may not be up to standard for some people but we found it very good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Easy going Eastbourne

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast and friendly people working there.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: We were down seeing an old friend and had a very entertaining afternoon at Plumpton races. The town has plenty of choice for places to meet.
Very good stay here for a short break over three days and two nights. Very friendly and helpful people run this Hotel and the place is spotless. Very nice breakfast, freshly cooked by someone who knows what they're doing. We have stayed here before a reckon it's the best value for money in the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel very close to everything

Posted Oct 27, 2017
From the start it was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful had a great timr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice hotel next to the sea

Posted Oct 22, 2017
This hotel was very clean nice in side and breakfast was excellent staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice breakfast , friendly staff Great location , light and spacious decor