Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

B&B by the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Check in is quick, the rooms are clean and have anything you should need.Those at the front have balconies looking straight into the beach. Nice and quiet to stay but easy to get to the beach and to the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Weekend getaway

Posted May 21, 2017
Very good and clean room directly overlooking the seafront. Very peaceful ideal for weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
by Gordon

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great, super full English breakfast, the only problem I had was if you get there after the locals get home from work there is no parking, I had to park a fair walk away if I retuned after 6pm.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Paradise in Eastbourne

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I had the pleasure to stay in this wonderful guest house and enjoyed ... Every minute of it ! It was the perfect example of how it should be done . If your thinking of opening a business like this .... You should go and stay there .... I had the best breakfast that I've ever had in 62 years and I've eaten all over the world in top hotels .... And this was to die for .... Wonderful people excellent guest house at an unbelievable price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming guest house

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful hosts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice b & b on seafront

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Cosy B 7 b on sea front. Nice touches in room -botteld water , tea,coffee, hot choc, biscuits. Toiletries, local guide booklet. Fair sized room. Breakfast good. Parking on side roads behind a bit hit miss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the seafront, friendly guesthouse

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find guest house right on the Royal Parade, just right for our brief stay in Eastbourne. Great location for walks along the seafront and pier and handy for town. We were very comfortable and well catered for - a warm welcome greeted us and we enjoyed a lovely breakfast. Good value, with everything we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walsall

Not impressed

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Arrived and told I had to pay £20 extra than £50 paid as I booked a twin room for one person (why would I ) though this happened on web and not fault of them tbf room was pokie toilet down hall and shower down another flight of stairs ,which at original price I wouldn't of minded but when hotel few doors down has on suit room twin for same price then not happy . Didn't bother with breakfast as to fed up to put it politely , though husband said it was good went with friend who had single rooms with toilet that was bigger than ours and cost £38 which works out 3 more than we had to pay each to share not happy with stay at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Sea View Guest House

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Next to the beach, a few minutes walk to the pier and town. Went to the Belgian cafe for dinner and music.
A decent B&B with cheerful decor, a warm atmosphere and a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Adam and Kerry (owners) are VERY hospitable and knowledgeable of the local area. We really enjoyed the balcony. The breakfast was outstanding. Excellent place, highly recommend it!