Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: one receptionist was lovely and chef was helpful with noise issue and very polite unlike night receptionist calling our room till 3 am
Cons: needs badly updating and repairs
Location: Eastbourne is fabulous restaurants etc all highly recommend a visit
music from hotel next door from 5pm until 4am every day asked hotel to call police night receptionist said i had to call and then come to reception he informed us the music would be for another 2 nights no one seemed to stop this hotel from blasting a base until 4am repeatedly ??????????? lions hotel shut next day?????????????????????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Extremely helpful staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We stayed there only one night. The hotel has the facilities to stay comfortably but not in luxury. The room and bathroom was clean, we had a fridge which was a bonus. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The atmosphere was great in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gee, Thank you for your recent review of the Hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay :) We look forward to welcoming you back. With Thanks, Managment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Close to the town centre and promenade.
Cons: Needs minor maintenance.
Location: Located on the promenade, parking available close by,railway and bus station for trips to other parts of Sussex .
The hotel overall was good value for money with an excellent buffet breakfast. It was close to all amenities including the railway station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for your recent feedback on the Albany Lions Hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the Hotel and certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. With Thanks, Management
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
One point, sock over smoke detector in bedroom which we reported to reception and they took no action. Surely after recent London events Health and Safety, especially involving smoke and fire should be taken very seriously!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your recent review on the Hotel. I am most shocked to read this about your recent stay at the Albany Lions Hotel. I have now investigated into this problem and the appropriate action has now been taken. Once again, thank you for writing. Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent enough hotel, right on the esplanade

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: check out time is horrific - 10am. who does that?????
good hotel with excellent location for brighton. cant really fault it at all. nice front bar with lovely views of the ocean and esplanade. only criticism is the check out is 10am which is just rediculous. but apart from this i would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review on the Hotel. I am pleased you liked the location of Eastbourne. Our checkout time is 11.00am, I am sorry to read that you were informed it was 10.00am. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon. With Thanks, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, in good location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The staff, and the location
Cons: The bathroom would need updated, and the toilet would need to be raised, way too low.
Location: Overlooking the sea, but with direct access to town, which is just a short walk away.
Staff extremely nice, friendly and very helpful. But hotel could do with an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ali, Thank you for your recent feedback for the Albany Lions Hotel. We appreciate all feedback and this has been passed on for you. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the views and the staff were very friendly. We hope to see you soon for another visit. With Thanks, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for your recent review. Kind Regards, Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by Colin

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very basic the shower curtain was held up by a wire hanging from the ceiling titles missing leaving Sharpe edges
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Dear Colin, Thank you for your constructive feedback, I am sorry to read that your stay was not as you wanted. The hotel is currently being updated including the bathrooms - we hope to have this completed very soon. With Thanks, Management
5 out of 5
by William

Lovely hotel & staff

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
From check-in to check-out, everything was superb. The food was very good, service was exceptional and the location was ideal. There was nothing the staff wouldn't do for us and the room was so comfortable. Will definitely be going again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Dear William, Thank you for your recent review. We pride ourselves on offering the best service and superb food. I am pleased to see that the staff did everything that they could for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! With Thanks, Management
3 out of 5
by Dilip

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very tired hotel needs refurbishment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for your recent review.