Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean hotel close to beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We had a friendly welcome after a long bike ride on the South Downs. The room was large and airy and the bed was heaven. The hotel is in a great quiet location close to the seafront but also within walking distance of the town centre. I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Eileen

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful weekend celebrating my daughters 21st thanks to Hotel staff for making it special
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Happy holiday

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming and a lot of attention paid to detail. Very impressed with service and excellent food in the restaurant breakfast and evenings. We will certainly visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abbots langley

Not far from esplanade with its own parking always

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Good location although a large building construction nearby. Handy for tennis stadium and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel, close to the town centre and seafront. Had a good nights sleep. We would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from notts

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff
didn't spend much time in hotel as it was an overnight stay after a wedding but staff were very helpful with early check in for changing outfits, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable with excellent traditional service

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Size and fittings in the superior room we stayed in . Friendly staff . Good value for money . Proximity to sea front, town and theatres
Location: A very short walk ( 2 minutes) to the theatres . Sea front was 5 minutes .
The hotel was very clean and maintained to a high standard Breakfast was excellent with good choice and good quality food Parking limited but good quiet street with ample free parking there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Central hotel close to amenties

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Very central hotel with parking, nice clean rooms and a lovely breakfast cooked fresh.
Cons: NA
Location: Central, walking distance to town centre and seafront.
Had previously stayed in this hotel on our first visit to Eastbourne and really liked the hotel, decided to return again travelling on my own and had another enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2010 on Hotels