Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
stayed a night on weekend trip. great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sonal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Anazing stay!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay! Very well kept property. The owner, Tony, was very nice and helpful with ideas for the local area. We will definitely stay here again if in Eastbourne.
5 out of 5
by Judith

Perfectly formed family hol' served with a smile!

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
A last minute weekend trip with our three children aged 8-12. We were made to feel welcome, the children were encouraged to feel at home and the accommodation was not only well thought through it was immaculate. Lisa and Tony made our stay very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Judith Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and we really appreciate your feedback, We are so pleased you all had a nice stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Take care Tony & Lisa
5 out of 5
by Julian

Nice room, helpful and attentive hosts

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room in surprisingly quiet street just off the sea front. Location, room, facilities and service all excellent. Will definitely use again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Julian Thank you so much for your kind review, please come back and see us again soon. Kindest regards Tony & Lisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Find!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
What a delightful weekend! Lisa and Tony we're accommodating and helpful even prior to our arrival. Our room was beautiful decorated and all beds were extremely comfortable. The whole experience was fantastic. Their welcoming, attention to detail friendliness and overall service is second to none. I would definitely recommend and I will be returning in the new year. Thank you Lisa and Tony for such a lovely weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully appointed .

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay immensely. Guesthouse East is full of character and I received. Very warm welcome. Will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely family run B&B is a great location. Very friendly and child friendly. Very nice room with kitchenette and bathroom. Had an excellent info folder in the room. Is the nicest B&B I have stayed at. Good breakfast option too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great accommodation and friendly staff, would highly recommend to others