Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcester Park

Nice b&b in good location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: All good.
Location: Good pubs nearby and great walks to west of town.
The Langtons is everything you need in a b&b. The rooms, although not large are more than big enough. They are spotless and comfortable. The owners are very helpful and the breakfast was the best I have had in a guest house (perfect fried eggs!) Very reasonable so would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Location: Right on the Seafront
Friendly welcome, good local info pack including restaurant recommendations. clean comfortable room with en-suite. Excellent breakfast with wide choice
5 out of 5
by Brian

If only all B&B's were this good....

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
I travel a lot for work, often staying 1 night before moving on. I normally book hotels as not fan of the B&B/Guest House. Mainly because don't like the feeling of staying in someones home and from my experience the decor can leave a lot to be desired. However The Langtons Guest House is completely different. Extremely pleasant/friendly check in, the room was clean & comfortable and the honesty bar for drinks is a great idea. The bathroom was small but functionable, it's an old Victorian building so that has to be expected. WiFi worked in the room which is essential for me to work. By far the best thing, apart from the price, was the breakfast, ordered the night before it came out quickly and was delicious. The location was right on the Eastbourne sea front with a short walk into town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Enid

Fabulous

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent b&b
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Enid Thank you your feedback is much appreciated. We hope to see you again in sunny Eastbourne. Kind regards Karen & Mark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely B&B and very friendly and helpful hosts

Posted May 19, 2017
Very useful recommendations of local restaurants,very attentive and friendly hosts. I will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much David, it was lovely to meet you. We love eating out, all in the cause of research of course!! Then we can recommend our favourites to our guests. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Karen & Mark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E17

Close to the Beach, easy parking.

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice owners, very clean and a good location. Arrived early, room was ready and gave me a key. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thanks David we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to arrange early check in if possible. Kind regards Karen & Mark
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Very pleasant!!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant base for exploring Eastbourne and surrounding area. Comfortable accommodation with thoughtful touches like honour bar, DVD library (DVD player in room) sweeties in room and umbrellas for use if needed. Wifi that's good (and free!) and free parking to the streets outside. Quiet location and far enough and away from the humdrum of the town/pier area but near enough too. All topped off with a very tasty breakfast with plenty of choice. Pleasant owners/hosts. Very good all round.
5 out of 5
by Trevor

So clean it's like everything is new.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Booked while visiting family. Rooms decorated lovely. Cleanliness was outstanding, shame you can't give more than 5 stars. Breakfast was excellent. Hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Only small recommendation was shower was a bit weak and would benefit from a shower pump.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels