Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

worst hostel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
予約をコンファームされていたのに満室だったため我々に連絡もなく勝手に他の宿舎を手配。 さらに、これも別途自分たちで予約していたツアー会社から迎えに行く先のホテルに予約がないとの連絡から判明 満室はまだしも、変更の旨本人たちに連絡しないというのは論外
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had the 1st floor 6 bed room all to ourselves, which was very large and clean. The location is good, only a short walk to Main Street. Only downside is that you can only get wifi at the reception area and it didn't work 2 of the 4 days we were there - but this could be typical on the island. Overall it was value for money.
3 out of 5
by luis from SANTIAGO

LA ISLA DE PASCUA ES INCREIBLE

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
BIEN ASI ES EL ALOJAMIENTO EN LA ISLA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

郊外で海近のキャビン

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: 朝食時の、ジュースが最高においしかった。バナナと、パパイヤをミキサーにかけただけのフレッシュジュースです。砂糖を入れていない、自然の甘さで、毎回、味と色が違います。イースター島で朝食付きは助かりますね。
Cons: 高速インターネットが売りですが、フロントの建物から離れると室内での使用ができないかもしれません。やはり、日本人としては、24時間いつでもお湯が出るシャワーがほしいですね。
Location: 繁華街まで、徒歩15分くらい。ビーチまで10分以下。レンタカー等の、移動手段を考えた方が良いと思いますよ。
ホテルの表現方法として、「ホテル、ホステル」と「カバナス」があるようです。カバナスとは、日本語で「キャビン」と訳されます。コテージとでも表現すればよいのでしょうか。フロント、食堂、各部屋が別棟になっていると言えばわかりやすいでしょうか。部屋を含めたホテルの環境は、良い方です。シャワーに関しては思った通り、お湯が出ない夜があり、翌朝にお湯が出たので、朝シャンにしました。石けんの備え付けはありませんので、全て持参する必要があります。TVとエアコン(冷暖房)はありません。
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Santiago

excelente elección Cabañas atención muy buenas

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente. Maravillosa experiencia Cabañas comidas muy limpio exquisito desayuno agua caliente. Wii fi. Central
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

fue agradable lo único malo fue que me toco tiempo

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: MUY LIMPIA Y AGRADABLE EL COMEDOR Y LA ESTANCIA UN LUGAR IDEAL PARA DESCANSAR
Cons: PONER UN TELEVISOR EN EL COMEDOR
Location: Un lugar bastante limpio para andar caminando y los tours que dan en el sitio de taxis son buenos y económicos (gracias al señor Jorge chofer y guída
Fue agradable el desayuno a tiempo ricos postres y usas la cocina cuando gustes muy tranquilo el lugar
5 out of 5
by julien from faa'a

surprenant

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
trés bien situé a 10 minutes du centre ville a pied et 5 minutes a pied du site TAHAI. petit déjeuner gargantuesque et repas sur demande et vous serez surpris de celui-ci qui est digne d'un restaurant. accueil vraiment sympa avec les colliers de fleurs.activités a demander a ELVIDA. grande cuisine .etc...
4 out of 5
by Erin from Washington DC

Relaxing Stay, Close to Hanga Roa

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very spacious. The breakfast nook had a great view in the morning and the staff was so kind.
Location: Visit all the Moai Ahu, Anakena Beach, the Art Village up by the church - all handmade souvenirs.
I had a great time on Easter Island. I was there for 5 days and the Cabañas Keuhenua host was waiting at the airport to pick me up! She didn't speak English, but we made it work! I had breakfast in the little kitchen/dinning nook right next to my cabana every morning and the fresh bread daily and homemade jam was delicious with my coffee and homegrown papaya smoothie. My cabana was straightened up every day and I had a room with 1 double bed and 1 single with a bathroom. She has a beautiful garden of flowers and fruits and vegetables growing with an amazing view of the ocean. I would definitely recommend Cabañas Keuhenua to anyone who is looking for a convenient, hospitable and relaxing place to stay on Easter Island!
4 out of 5
by Erin from Washington DC

Relaxing Stay, Close to Hanga Roa

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very spacious. The breakfast nook had a great view in the morning and the staff was so kind.
Location: Visit all the Moai Ahu, Anakena Beach, the Art Village up by the church - all handmade souvenirs.
I had a great time on Easter Island. I was there for 5 days and the Cabañas Keuhenua host was waiting at the airport to pick me up! She didn't speak English, but we made it work! I had breakfast in the little kitchen/dinning nook right next to my cabana every morning and the fresh bread daily and homemade jam was delicious with my coffee and homegrown papaya smoothie. My cabana was straightened up every day and I had a room with 1 double bed and 1 single with a bathroom. She has a beautiful garden of flowers and fruits and vegetables growing with an amazing view of the ocean. I would definitely recommend Cabañas Keuhenua to anyone who is looking for a convenient, hospitable and relaxing place to stay on Easter Island!
2 out of 5
by Vahine

Cabanas Keuhenua est bien situé mais...

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Le côté positif est la situation privilégiée de ces cabanas ; à pied on est très vite sur le grand site de Tahai, le musée et le centre ville.
Cons: Essentiellement la propreté des lieux; éliminer les cafards dans la cuisine et nettoyer les salles de bain s'imposent.
Location: Très proche du centre, du musée et du site de Tahai. Il y a des épiceries pas loin et des endroits où se restaurer.
Même si la propriétaire était plutôt sympathique, nous avons été déçus du manque de propreté dans la salle de bains notamment et dans la cuisine commune. Dans la salle de bains, à notre arrivée, le rideau de douche pendait, retenu par 2 crochets uniquement, et le bac de douche était encore plein des poils des précédents occupants. Nous ne pouvions pas fermer notre porte à clé; on nous a dit qu'on nous l'apportait mais une semaine est passée sans que rien n'arrive malgré nos demandes.