Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi (very slow) only in common areas; very dissatisfied with the price, it was &188 for 2 nights (agreed by the owner) but then she exchanged the amount at the highest rate, only time this happened at Easter Island....paying $10 more just because....It's a great way to make that extra buck I guess....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
As everything in Easter Island is so expensive that this hotel is considered to be worthwhile. The place was so comfortable and relaxing as birds' were singing around you and rooms were surrounded with flowers and plants. Owner is very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had the 1st floor 6 bed room all to ourselves, which was very large and clean. The location is good, only a short walk to Main Street. Only downside is that you can only get wifi at the reception area and it didn't work 2 of the 4 days we were there - but this could be typical on the island. Overall it was value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Washington DC

Relaxing Stay, Close to Hanga Roa

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very spacious. The breakfast nook had a great view in the morning and the staff was so kind.
Location: Visit all the Moai Ahu, Anakena Beach, the Art Village up by the church - all handmade souvenirs.
I had a great time on Easter Island. I was there for 5 days and the Cabañas Keuhenua host was waiting at the airport to pick me up! She didn't speak English, but we made it work! I had breakfast in the little kitchen/dinning nook right next to my cabana every morning and the fresh bread daily and homemade jam was delicious with my coffee and homegrown papaya smoothie. My cabana was straightened up every day and I had a room with 1 double bed and 1 single with a bathroom. She has a beautiful garden of flowers and fruits and vegetables growing with an amazing view of the ocean. I would definitely recommend Cabañas Keuhenua to anyone who is looking for a convenient, hospitable and relaxing place to stay on Easter Island!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Washington DC

Relaxing Stay, Close to Hanga Roa

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very spacious. The breakfast nook had a great view in the morning and the staff was so kind.
Location: Visit all the Moai Ahu, Anakena Beach, the Art Village up by the church - all handmade souvenirs.
I had a great time on Easter Island. I was there for 5 days and the Cabañas Keuhenua host was waiting at the airport to pick me up! She didn't speak English, but we made it work! I had breakfast in the little kitchen/dinning nook right next to my cabana every morning and the fresh bread daily and homemade jam was delicious with my coffee and homegrown papaya smoothie. My cabana was straightened up every day and I had a room with 1 double bed and 1 single with a bathroom. She has a beautiful garden of flowers and fruits and vegetables growing with an amazing view of the ocean. I would definitely recommend Cabañas Keuhenua to anyone who is looking for a convenient, hospitable and relaxing place to stay on Easter Island!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place for travelers

Posted Dec 6, 2013
No wifi, no hot water, no soap, no shampoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from jubljana, Slovenia

Very nice place, pleasant neighbourhood

Posted Nov 11, 2011
The hotel is located in quiet and pleasant neighborhood (it's residential and part financial area). The staff is nice and friendly and eager to help with finding your way around. The restaurant is above expectations - just ask for excellent chevice! Staff will organize shuttle form the airport for 20 USD (which is pricy but efficient). The rooms are decent, while the place is very nice with several terraces with places to sit and chill. Recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Lovely people

Posted Oct 7, 2011
Lovely people at Keu Henua. Though the rooms are little and not well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

コスパが良くないホテル

Posted May 9, 2017
民家を少し改造した感じのアットホームな宿でした。チェックイン時に予約もうまく確認できてなかったらしく慌てて部屋をあてがわれました。ベッドは真ん中が凹んでいて、お風呂やトイレの感じもまさに安宿って感じでした。WiFiも部屋の外にあるモデムのとこに行ってやっとめちゃくちゃ遅いネットができるレベルで、そう考えると周りの宿と比べてと値段相応ではないとおもいます。
5 out of 5
by Henrik Poulsen from Danmark

lille dejligt hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
godt