Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet place

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, customized service by very nice and engaged staff.
Cons: WIFI was spotty at best, so try not to be depending on it.
Location: Beautiful coast, rich archeological history.
If you wish a clean and quiet place to stay, this is it. It is located a little outside of Hanga Roa, which makes it tsunami safe and very quiet at night. You can rent a car directly at the hotel, to very reasonnable prices, and therefore, avoid any traffic congestion where ever you are going. A continental breakfast is brought to your room by very nice staff, and if you go for a sunrise they even hold it for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Loved it

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This hotel is a little outside of the city center, which we liked, because it is most likely more quiet than in town. The airport is very close, but because it doesn't have a busy schedule, there is no noise from it than we could hear. Good facilities for cooking your own meals, very friendly and helpful staff, nice garden. Overall very happy, we would stay there again in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimal, with drawbacks.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
No AC, slippery tile floors, WIFI largely unusable (although at a different hotel it was fine), more remote than expected, long periods of time office unattended and phone not answered, three days with no email response (but followed by apology), friendly manager. Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
It' location was away from the town center and inconvient to get to . Although the town was small The help was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again and would recommend.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were met at the airport by a staff person who welcomed us to Easter Island. Car rental was available on sight. Room was clean and in good repair. Continental breakfast was included. May not have been a top tier resort, but for a nice place to stay while exploring the island it cannot be beat. Very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by joel

Eastern Island Get Away

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
They offer free shuttle service to and from the airport. I was picked up by Victor who always had a smile and gave me a quick tour of the town before dropping me off at the hotel. The hotel is a little ways away from the main town. You can pay a taxi $3,000 Chileans to drive you to the town center. The breakfast consisted of ham, cheese, bread, fresh juice, milk, tea or coffee, and a dessert. They bring the breakfast to your room. The Wifi is spotty and it comes and goes. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The hotel has a nice front lawn with 2 soccer goals and 2 hammocks. Very nice and peaceful setting. I would recommend this hotel if you want to relax and if you have a family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Accomodations are basic
3 out of 5
by Noe from Mexico

Good for price

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel with reasonable price but it was away from Main Street in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Kind staff the cabanas are close to everything

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Wee loved it all including our little cats who greeted us in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Great place to stay, away from the town

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: none
Location: Take a tour for a day or two to learn the history of the island then rent a car to explore it your self on the third day.
The hotel was lovely situated in a well maintained property away from the main town. We stayed in the double room which was really big for two people. The room was equipped with kitchen (working sink, gas stove top, pots, pans, appliances, and silverwares). Breakfast was delivered on time every morning (coffee, tea, juice, fresh bread, ham, cheese, biscuit, butter,and jam) You heat up water and make your own coffee from the instance coffee brought with breakfast. Free wifi at the lobby, and we get a week wifi signal from outside of our room (#5). Staff (Tiare and Marcela) were very friendly and helpful with all the question we had. Tiare picked us up and took us back from the airport for free. We even had leis to welcome us when we landed at the airport. It's about 20 minutes walk to town from the hotel or you can a take a taxi to town for 3,000 pesos each way. You can rent a car at the hotel, but it's cheaper to rent it in town.