Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Katrina from GP, Alberta

Five days on Easter Island

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed for 5 days and we couldn't be happier with the room and service. We highly recommend this accommodation and will stay here again if we return to Isla de Pascua which we hope to do.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Paris

Moyen +

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Bien situé au près du "centre-ville" et de la mer. Confort moyen, peu de charme...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare-bones accommodations in a great location

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Fix the shower head, invest in furniture that isn't ripped and torn. Slightly better mattress would be a vast improvement.
Location: Fantastic location! One block from all the cafés, restaurants and rental and tour agencies.
The staff and the island were amazing! I'm hesitant to give a less-than-stellar review for that reason. And, unlike everywhere else in Chile and on the island, the cabanas actually recycle diligently. But, for the sake of honesty, I should say that the cabaña, while satisfactory, offered fairly basic, no-frills accommodations. The showerhead holder was broken, so one has to shower while holding the shower head and then set it down into the bathtub portion to lather up. The power was out for a full 24 hours while we were there, so we weren't able to heat water for coffee. The chairs in the living area were comfortable but torn; the beds were utilitarian. Again, nothing unbearable, but nothing luxurious. An excellent two-star place. The best aspects were the staff, Tiera, who picked us up at the airport and offered her guide services as well as driving us back to the airport at the unreasonable hour of 9:30 PM, all without charging us for an extra night! And the location is hard to beat: one block off main street, a four-minute walk to cafés, restaurants and bike and tour rentals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great Rapa Nui experience!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Really relaxed a a pleasure to come home to at night. Great to have a covered veranda
Cons: A sharp knife and corkscrew in the kitchen
Location: 100 metres from the middle of town. Fantastic
Jorge couldn't do enough for us. Picked us up at the airport, gave us a tour of the town, gave us excellent recommendations for tours and places to eat and provided us with good maps. The cabanas are very central but quiet and they are, clean spacious and well equiped. And the beds are excellent. The cabanas are on Jorge's family property and they have a great family feel. You really get a little slice of Rapa Nui life. Can't thank Jorge enough. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by Dan from Hitchin

All you need and more in Easter Island.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Really great, met at airport with a garland by Jorge and given a quick orientation tour of Hanga Rua. Speaks excellent English, the guys also booked a really good horseback tour for us, which was reasonable priced (£35 each for 4 hours). The cabins are really nice very quiet but still close to restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
by HO CHING from Hong Kong

Great stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Jorge's family is very welcoming. My family were very surprised that he picked us up and dropped us off at the airport during the stay. He also gave us welcoming flowers and necklace as souvenirs. The place is very cosy and clean. I highly recommend people to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Jorge, Hotel Management
Dear Ho Ching Thank you very much for your excellent comments , we are very grateful. Best Whishes Jorge
4 out of 5
by Simon from San Francisco, CA

Great location and service at Cabanas Tautira

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels
Great location, just a few steps to the main road in Hanga Roa. Jorge picked us up and dropped us off at the airport without a problem. He always went out of his way for us to answer any questions we had. There's a kitchen in the cabanas so make sure you can actually cook your meals. The cabana we got was a 2 bedroom with a living area and a lanai. Great value for the money considering Easter Island is one of the most expensive places to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Jorge, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for that nice comment. Best whishes Jorge
5 out of 5
by H & J

Great Hosts

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels
Juan and Jorge were very helpful. Recomend ataying there. Basic but convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay on Easter Island

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels
This is the best place to stay on Easter Island. Juan, the owner, saved our day when we found out that our tours were not going to work out AND a cruise ship was in town. He solved the problem by making a lot of calls and found a solution. The home was clean and properly equipped, and we truly enjoyed our stay. Juan also drove us around the area upon our arrival to give us an idea of where to walk, to get food, etc. This was the highlight of a three week trip. Thanks, Juan!
4 out of 5
by Hanne from Odense

Godt hotel til familier

Posted Jul 22, 2012
God oplevelse, spartarsk men helt iorden og ejerne var meget hjælpsomme og imødekommende. Ligger dejlig tæt på centrum.