Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

No ocean view

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This hotel is OK but there was no ocean view in our room, as advertised. We paid maximum fees for the all-inclusive Hanga Roa experience, so you can understand our deception. Check-in was a bit disorganized. The tours by Mahinatours were lead by a very knowledgeable professional, Nicolas, which made up for the overall experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Great hotel and staff Unfortunately there has been a protest with locals, google it The west side of the hotel is all covered by protesters flags and signs, covering the view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Large facility

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
2 restaurants, bar, spa, huge place, across the road from ocean with no beach plus security fenching around properly. Extremely helpful staff but tours limited to their inventory. Food excellent with limited menu, remember it's +2,000 miles from Whole Food's! Tours are mixed languages, if you have limited Spanish you will spend a lot of time listening to it. Only "bump" shortly after getting to our room (36) the a/c quit. The staff brought an in room portable unit that exhausted hot air through a make shift sliding door inset. It rendered the slider and patio inaccessible. When we called the manager said the hotel was expecting a to be full tomorrow due to tours and there was nothing he could do. Wrong answer! I proceeded to the front desk prepared for a lively discussion. Once there the tour director Juan, listened, acknowledged that it was not a viable solution and within 30 minutes we were moved to another room #18, where the air was great. Unnecessary guests hassle, but rest went well. We would recommend this hotel, but be prepared for expensive everything. Happy travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Did not have our reservations but after a rocky start we had a great time and loved this hotel and its staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort on Easter Island

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing resort close to the town, next to the sea. Good restaurant, bar, pool, gym, assistance with tours. The staff, mostly in the restaurants and especially at breakfast is a mixed bag, some very friendly and professional people, but unfortunately also some impolite and lazy ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Jolla, CA

By far one of the nicest hotels on the Island

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location to town which was very walkable and the friendly staff. Also the rooms were quiet and comfortable. Wine was nice but food could be better.
Cons: Add more light by the sink. The AC does not cool the room very well. The portable one that was in the room worked well but you could not lock slider.
Location: Small island....you'll figure it out
The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the room is clean with a comfortable bed and nice shower and tub. I thought the bicycles were free and when I found out they were not the front desk gentleman offered that I borrow his personal bike....that's above and beyond! The excursion prices were reasonable and not more than the cheaper hotels offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Expected better

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Architecture of buildings was interesting but not overly exciting either.
Cons: Hotel restaurants were frustrating and slow. We had two meals included with reservation per day. Not sure I would ever do that again.
Location: Location is ok, but town is about 15-20 min. walk. Looks at ocean-yet view of disgruntled pirate signs in front of hotel- not spa like feeling.
Hotel appears nice with interesting style. Unfortunately a few things miss the target on this expensive priced hotel. Front Hotel Staff were very friendly and we appreciated their assistance as they secured rooms for us as our Expedia pre-paid reservations were no where to be found on arrival to island. On site hotel restaurants provided numerous challenges with slow serving and/or unpleasant behavior towards us. Sebastian was top notch though! Rooms are large, yet cement floors were dirty (gum stuck to floor) along with red dirt came off onto bare feet, and towel service was a challenge to receive, and spiders and their webs were throughout the room. The hotel is challenged by the locals who are upset with hotel being built on ancient ruins (understandably so), but it seems the Corporate ownership should start placing more money into operations and upkeep and goodwill with the local people to promote a more positive customer service experience at their hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Good tour guide information near front desk. Good food. Updated facilities
5 out of 5
by Diane from aberdeen

Chile 2016

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and relaxing stay in a top rated hotel on an interesting island.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels