Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Most Overpriced Hotel in 40 Years of Traveling

Posted Feb 2, 2017
For $550 a night we got a room with no view. No air conditioning so to get the room even close to comfortable you need to open the window to let in some air along with mosquitoes because the window has no screen. Breakfast was brown water they called coffee, tasteless fruit and inedible (I know hard to do) eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent hotel in a remote corner of the world

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The first thing one needs to remember is that Easter Island is very remote, and therefore, getting first-world comforts comes at a premium. The second thing to remember is, that because of this, everything on the island is expensive. So given that we're spending so much money getting to Easter Island and staying there, really the one thing that sets apart a great establishment from a good one is the attention of the staff and the quality of the comfort. From the point where we entered the hotel premises, to the point that we left, the staff paid close attention to our needs, even anticipating some when we were going to "wing it" (e.g. waiting at the entrance early in the morning with a packed breakfast because we wanted to watch the statues in the sunrise hours). I would especially like to mention the friendliness of Alejandro (sp?), just a great guy to talk to about a lot of things to do with the island. The three of us (couple + infant) definitely felt very welcomed at the hotel; more than any other hotel we have ever stayed at. We plan to return to Easter Island, and would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We had a wonder time at this hotel. The rooms are well appointed and the staff are very helpful. The good at the restaurant is excellent. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Relaxing and comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Loved staying at Hare Noi! The staff was great and loved the food especially dinners. Loved the location outside of Hanga Roa but easy to get into town. Be prepared to wake up with the rooster crowing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful hotel. Excellent food.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This hotel is the best on the island. Its small and beautiful. The rooms are very spacious and though it doesnt have a TV, its the best thing not to have one so you really can enjoy the experience. The food and drinks are AMAZING. EVERYTHING WE ATE WAS SUPER DELICIOUS. Even something as simple as the omellete. the Staff is super friendly. If you visit Easter Island, i highly recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by anonymous

Peaceful but not Perfect

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel location was nice, it was situated on a mountain with pretty views of the ocean. The liquid soap was nice. The room was clean.
Cons: TV in each room or at least in the community room, coffee maker in each room, better breakfast, ceiling fans and screens, a la carte dinner menu.
Location: Renting a car is the way to go, it gives you lots of freedom. The hotel is very conveniently located but is not in town. It is a 15 minute walk.
The previous reviews are all accurate . The hotel and grounds are lovely and it is a great place to disconnect from the world. There is no wifi in the rooms, no tv, no a/c, no fan, no window screens, and no appliances in the kitchen community room (not even a coffee maker). There is wifi in the restaurant, but it closes at 10:30pm. The hotel staff are very nice and attractive, but if you are in need of assistance in planning your excursions, you need to ask in detail for the information. If you are looking for a spa, there are minimal spa features. It is pretty grass roots, carry your own luggage to your cabana. As for hotels on the island, it is one of the nicer ones. Just don't be shocked by the price and don't expect typical amenities for a hotel of this caliber such as turn down service, lavish breakfast, afternoon reception, or a stocked mini bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Des from Melbourne

Best on Easter Island

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Quality of accommodation.
Cons: Provide bicycles for guests to get around.
Location: Great hillside spot, away from the bustle and grime of the town. To do is the whole Easter Island experience, the Moai, and platforms and volcanoes.
We stayed four nights at Hare Noi and it was wonderful. Even more so given the limited choices on Easter Island. Nothing is cheap on the island, but at Hare Noi you get real value for money. The accommodation is spacious, scrupulously clean (as opposed to much of the rest of the island), and set in separate bungalows set into the hillside around a lovely pool. The restaurant provides good and tasty food all day long, again setting a base standard above others. We arranged our outing through the hotel and were escorted around the whole island, saw everything, carefully explained, and with scrumptious picnic lunches. Whilst not cheap, (nothing is on the island), we definitely felt we received good value for money, right from the initial airport pickup to the final drop off. Des
1 out of 5
by Martin from Los Angeles

Exceedingly poor service!

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Just about everything.
My experience at the Hare Noi on Easter Island was abysmal. The staff are inattentive and the amenities are virtually non-existent. Room service orders are politely taken, but are never delivered. There's no coffeemaker in the room which is really only a minor inconvenience, but when coffee is requested to be brought to the room and never does, it becomes a major hassle. The "full service" spa with a view is actually a single outdoor room surrounded by a tall rock wall which completely obstructs the view. There's no air conditioning or ceiling fan or even screens on the windows. Of course there's no TV or iPod player…not even a clock in the room. Easter Island is truly a magical destination which is not to be missed, unfortunately, the same cannot be said of the Hare Noi "Hotel."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel hare noi

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Excelente melhor do que pensei! Confortavel, elegante, tudo de bom