Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Loved the room. Rest was lacking.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Room.
Cons: Reception. Ownership/management.
Location: Off the beaten path-20-30 minute walk to town. Dirt roads.
One of the further hotels from town. I loved my room. I'd recommend if you can put up with the negatives for the room/view. Can see the water and it's like a huge private bungalow on stilts (upgrade for like $10 US a day or something). Said they couldn't call me a taxi to the airport. They had a painter that would come up in the morning to start paining the deck-sometimes before I even left for the day-this lasted for a couple days. Very strange-you'd think they wouldn't be doing work on the room while there was a guest staying in it. Had issues with breakfast-cook would show up late and wouldn't have what you wanted to order (even on days after they claimed they would get ex: cheese). I left money one day on the table for my breakfast-more than required-it had tip. This is the worst part-I went to check out and they said I had a balance on the account for scrambled eggs. I told them that I paid that day. They continued to insist I needed to pay (remind you the amount was nominal too like onlyu $3 US). I went back to my room after the reception made calls or something and told me she believed me I paid. I'm trying to pack up the rest of my room and leave-the reception comes up to my room telling me the owner is insisting that I pay! I already paid! Very annoying. I refused to pay as I already did. This hotel has some improving to do revolving around ownership/management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
There was no free shuttle to & from the airport like it was stated but it was close by.
4 out of 5
by Alvis from Riga

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Inside room facilities were nicely convenient - starting from bed softness, pillow, appropriate cover, shower, WC, etc. Could park scooter next to the room door. The only sad thing I couldn't pay directly to Hotels.com as usual, and hotel owner, instead of accepting cash offer, insisted to send him credit card details over e-mail otherwise to cancel my booking ... And I had to block my card 1m later. I'm sure it was not him leaking the data, but rather gmail usage for this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good value

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Close to the airport n downtown, if you are lucky, upgrade to the ocean view room , it will be excellent, they only have one. They pick you up at the airports and give you all the tour information, good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel and very helpful staff

Posted Apr 17, 2016
I enjoyed staying at the hotel but it would have been better if I had taken my driving licence so I could hire a moped or car
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
The owners/managers of the hotel were really friendly and helpful (they even picked us up at the airport). They gave us a lot of information about the island and what to do right at our arrival and were always ready to help with anything. The room could use some improvements, though. It should have any kind of cooling system as the temperatures can be really warm and stuffy and keeping the windows open doesn't help much (not to mention that we preferred to keep them closed to avoid friendly visits by bugs in the night). An ice machine somewhere in the hotel would also do wonders to help enjoy the place and the very pleasant breakfast tables in front of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Extremely beautiful sea view room!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
We upgraded our room to the ocean view one for only $10 USD. It was worth every cent! The view of the ocean was spectacular! The room was huge too! Very comfortable! Also, Antoine provided us with a very cheap rent a car! Cheaper than you can find in town! Gotta go to his place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
Got exactly what I paid for. A decent room far away from the noises but still walking distance from the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emma

Far from the centre

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was simple but clean. The staff didn't speak much/any English. It's quite far from the city centre, Hanga Roa is tiny but this hotel is situated about a 20min walk from the centre and quite far from all the Moais. Airport pick-up and drop-off isn't included like in most Eastern Island hotels. And since breakfast isn't included I think you pay a lot for just a bed and nothing else. Wifi only worked in the reception building.