Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Tai Wai from Hong Kong

A Friendly stay at Easter Island

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoy the breakfast and the friendliness of the owners. It is a good escape from business for 2 days. However, if you cannot get away from internet, Easter island is not the location.
3 out of 5
by CRISTIAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 西宮

静かなジャングルホテル

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: シンプルな設備、清潔感
シンプルなつくり、設備、快適に4泊しました。 スペイン語しか通じないのは苦しかったけど、従業員の人も親切で助かりました。 朝食もシンプルでテーブルも清潔感あり、心地よかった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Außenanlage und Lage
Cons: Renovierung nötig
Lage für das Tapati Festival ist super. Leider ist das Hotel total veraltet und die Zimmer in einem sehr schlechten Zustand. Kein Safe auf dem Zimmer.
4 out of 5
by anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by eric from simi valley, CA

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hotel, nice garden setting. Very helpful staff. Great location. Nice breakfast. Unreliable wifi but there is an internet café up the street.
3 out of 5
by Irene from Brussels

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
very close to the main street and the beach rooms can use a major renovation (especially the bathroom falls apart from just looking at it) ok WiFi great breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pictures of the rooms are consistent with what the place looks like overrated price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Reservierung konnte nicht gefunden werden. Da das Hotel nicht ausgebucht war konnten wir ein Zimmer wie gebucht beziehen. Frühstück war jeden Tag gleich, es gab keine Auswahl. Ansonsten ruhige zentrale Lage, es war alles zu Fuß erreichbar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Hotel on the island of a dream of a lifetime

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Authentic vibe to the island and it has a great location close to the main street of the city and near the water.
Cons: Proper bedding; updated facilities; working internet.
Location: The hotel is right off of the main street where all the supermarkets are and close to the water side where scuba shops and restaurants are. Safe area.
We were on our honeymoon and looked over many hotels on the island to find the perfect one for us. I wanted a mixture of class, comfort and excitement. The pictures of the hotel looked great with a very outdoorsy feel. The pictures of the rooms were varied and at times it looked like a hostel more than a hotel, but they noted they had renovated rooms so I went for it since it was a 3 star hotel. When we arrived, the hotel shuttle was nowhere to be found- they later told us that our travel agency should have booked it for us, however I booked this directly through expedia so no "agency" was working with us. they should not publicize a free airport shuttle if they will not actually pick up people. Our room had a basic queen bed and a twin bed in it. The queen bed however had sheets that did not fit it! So every night when we went to sleep, the bottom sheet would move around and wrap around my husband that tends to move at night. That uncovered big stains on the bed which was pretty appalling. We also had an issue with the restroom: the toilet had an issue that it kept running because the pump was off. We let the staff know, but they did nothing about it. We had to keep lifting the back of the toilet to fix the pump every time we went to the restroom and our fingers kept getting covered with black dye from the pump - disgusting. The internet was a deciding factor for us as it was included in our stay, however it was terribly slow and we were not able to do anything with it.