Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Kamalesh from Michigan

Great location Good value Great owner

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is more of b&b Nice folks who manage the place
3 out of 5
by Benjamin from Manchester NH

Feel at home on Easter Island.

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
When considering this review you must understand that this is a small island in the South Pacific. There is no good internet anywhere on the island that we found. Even the locals complain about getting internet. But that is not why you go to Easter Island anyway. The island was beautiful and the people were very nice. We felt like family staying with relatives at the hotel. They were very acomodating and with lots of suggests and advice. I would stay there again if I returned. One thing of note is when booking they ask you to pay the hotel directly before you leave not through the website. We missed this detail and left without paying. We sent payment when we returned to the states but they were very understanding and I don't think we were the first for this to happen to.
3 out of 5
by Terrance from Dubai

Good location but not much else

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location but wifi unavailable and services limited. Hard to find anyone to speak to about any requirements. When you find someone they were very pleasant though.
3 out of 5
by YUKIE from 日本

民宿といった感じです。

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
気のいいおばさんのやっている、ゆるい民宿といった感じです。 受付に人がいないのが基本で、何時に~をお願いしますというような依頼はあまり正確には実行されません。(メールでお願いしていた空港への迎えは来なかった、他) シャワー室が電話ボックスくらいで、シャワーヘッドは固定なので、下半身にお湯をあてることは難しいです。サンダルが必要。タオルはなく、アメニティは石鹸のみでした。 洗面台などはガタついていて水漏れしています。 部屋の扉は雨で水分を吸ったのか、かなりこすれるため、鍵がかかったかどうか確認がしずらかったです。また、雨の時は夜干したタオルが翌日の夜にもまだ濡れていました。窓など閉めきってエアコンをつければ違ったかもしれません。 宿全体の雰囲気はかわいらしいです。おばさんたちは気さくで温かみがあります。 寒かったので、毛布を出していたら、ベットメイクに毛布をプラスしてくれる気遣いがありました。 立地は最高です。隣にレンタカー店があり、通り沿いにレストランや食料品店、ツアー会社まで並んでいて、非常に便利です。 また、チェックアウトは「いつでもいい」という寛容さ。 難点もありますが、ここを嫌いになれる人は少ないと思います。
4 out of 5
by John from New York

Sweet and humble

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
It's by no means fancy, but the surrounding gardens were a real plus. Could pick fresh mangoes and guava at my leisure. Tropical flowers abound. Great family owns/runs it. Made me feel very welcome and connected to the island and people. Very fond memory of my stay.
5 out of 5
by Alfred from woodside

Personal Touch

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful host and staff. Very helpful. We visited the week of the Festival, so there were events and entertainment all week. Each day upon returning we were greeted with a cold drink!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Hotel closed to everything

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: I booked in expedia without breakfast but the owner still give me breakfast everyday
Nice hotel with air conditioning in the middle of the main street. Everything walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Johan Vilhelm from Geneva

MORE THAN A HOTEL!

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Orongo on Easter Island is much more than a hotel. The hostess, Erity, is the President of the Council of Chiefs, speaks fluent English and helped us with everything. Wow! Hospitality de luxe! Ask her brother to cook a dinner! We will return. Recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr gastfreundlich

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Location: Sehr zentral in Hanga Roa gelegen, alles gut zu Fuss erreichbar.
Raoul und seine Schwester kuemmern sich sehr um ihre Gaeste! Ihre Infos sind sehr nuetzlich. Netter Garten. Raoul ist ein sehr guter Koch und man sollte seine Kochkuenste geniessen. Die Zimmer sind einfach, aber alles funktioniert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would go back!

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Good service Well located
Cons: Clean the little bug marks on the walls
Location: centric location
Well located and the owner was nice and English sepaking. My room was clean and colorful. Do not expect a 5 star hotel in Easter Island it's a small remote island where it is cosy and not fancy.Enjoyed my stay and as I was travelling by myself, the owner was even looking after me, which made me feel more comfortable!