Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but enough

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located to the north of the city so you have a walk to go to the center, if you hire a car as we do, the location is not a issue. The room was enough but not luxury, the bathroom is basic. It has a nice but small swimming pool. The breakfast is basic as well. It's very noisy, there are chicken and cocks around and dogs or wolves so during the night and the sunrise there a symphony of "animal songs". The price is not cheap (around 200USD), so If I come again and find something better for the same price or something similar cheaper probably I won't repeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Xxzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx cxxxxxxxxxxxxx cxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxcc Your policy is foolish...stop censoring reviews and requiring commentary
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid Hotel - Horrible Wifi

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel overall was great. Had some issues with the water at first but staff was priompt there. The main issue here is the Wifi is a joke, I mean it goes down every 5 minutes. For international travelers this can be a huge issue, I relied on phone calls and messaging through Wifi so it was a huge pain in my rear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very comfortable hotel -- Island Style

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff. They were responsive to all of our requests.
Cons: Limited food menu options for evening dinner
Location: Walking distance to town and restaurants.
We had a very pleasant stay at the Vai Moana. During our stay, they were under construction, but the staff did everything they could to minimize any disruption and it was not a problem. Rooms are basic, but clean and functional. The shower pressure was good and the hot water readily available. Plenty of outlets for chargers and the WiFi signal was as strong as anywhere on the Island. The WiFi is a little slow all over the Island but the cell signal was fairly strong. Continental Breakfast was very good with lots of options. Nice pool, but not heated. We would stay there again if we visit the Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Personal, hotel location
Location: in the countryside, but not far from the center
nice hotel, but I want to draw attention to two issues: 1. do not change the towel every day 2. WIFI not stable and very slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Easter Island

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet, good breakfast
Cons: It could use an in room refrigerator or minibar
Location: Much sightseeing
I was very pleased with the location and the staff of this hotel
4 out of 5
by Nicolas from Canada

Convenient and friendly

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dolly from San Francisco

Perfect for our needs....

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels
...reasonably priced and easy walking into town...accomodating staff to set-up tours if you're not renting a car. Breakfast was sufficient and we out out for lunch and dinner. ...friendly staff, nice reception area and well kept grounds. Safe neighborhood and nice local flavor. Wake-up to to the roosters crowing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

中心部に近い快適なホテルです

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: アメニティがあれば嬉しいかも
Location: 中心部には近いです。 ただ、島内を観光しようと思ったらレンタカーを借りるか、ツアーに参加するのがオススメです。
中心部には徒歩です約10分。海にも徒歩圏内で、歩いてモアイを見に行くことができます。 ホテルは快適です。 1棟に部屋が2つ繋がっているので、隣の音が少し気になりますが、年配の方の宿泊が多く、そんなに大きな音を出すことはないようです。
4 out of 5
by Guillermo Samuel Baroni from Argentina

BUENA ATENCION

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
muy buena