Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel just a block from a main street.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Pick up and drop off at the airport was very convenient. Breakfast also included. They booked and delivered a rental car right to the hotel.
We liked the location, top of a hill with ocean view and a breeze. Short walk to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Close

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Owner very helpful. Quiet and close to walk to town, ocean.
We were picked up at the airport and given quick tour of town. Very quiet at hotel, we were only ones there. Room spacious, clean, quiet. Breakfast fine. Owner very helpful getting us signed up for tour very first afternoon. Gave us a gift when we left. May be more fun with more people, but low season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Rapa nui hotel close to the city

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Awesome experience, comfortable and walking distance to the city. Need some board games for kid in the lobby area and hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time in Rapa Nui. Good choice hotel to walk to town for food and "culture". Over looking the ocean from the porch was also very nice.
5 out of 5
by Fernando from Santiago, Chile

Excelente, Muy Preocupados

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Todo muy bien, la atención personalizada, muy amables y preocupados
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The manager of the hotel Moncho was helpful with suggestions on restaurants and sights to see. He helped make our stay on the island exceptional. Easter Island is an island paradise but not as developed or over hyped as HI.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC


Posted May 28, 2016
Cons: Yes, this place is closed and it would be nice if you can enlist it from your website. I traveled from NYC and it was very disappointing to get there.
Location: The location is terrible. There are no signs or a road to get there. Also, no street lights at night.
When I booked the Hotel, I emailed them and within a few days received confirmation that I will be picked up and dropped on on my arrival and departure days. When I landed too my surprise there was no one waiting. I asked how to get to the hotel and was informed it was about a 25 minute walk. I did not mind because I only had a backpack and really wanted to explore the island. The people of the island are very friendly, warm and helpful. When I got to where everyone pointed I could not find it. Finally, I found it. There is no road going there and it is in the back of some bushes with no road signs. When I got to the hotel there was no one at the front desk. I waited and then decided to walk around to see if I would see anyone. There were no guests and the place was completely deserted. I waled to a neighbors house and the informed me that the hotel is closed. Luckily there are hostels all over and I went to another one and stayed there for the remainder of my trip. DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet and easy to get to
Cons: The rooms could be more well maintained
Location: Easter island small so it's easy to get around
This was a pleasant place perfect for off season. Quiet with good manager who collected us from airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great ocean views

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Great welcome at the airport, lots of space, quiet location but easy walk to the centre of the small town. Great breakfast on the lovely terrace.
Location: Once in a lifetime trip, do everything!
Lovely place on an exotic trip, very restful after a hard day's sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago-Chile

Bra hotell nära huvudgatan.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Hotellet har bra läge, nära huvudgatan,men även nära till stranden och den lilla hamnen. Hotellet lugnt läge med havsutsikt
Cons: Fri WiFi på hotellet-men hastigheten låg-nästan omöjligt att skicka bilder och meddelanden via Facebook. Dålig internetuppkoppling för hela ön.
Location: Se ovan.
Hotellet har bra läge, nära huvudgatan men också nära till stranden och den lilla hamnen. Bra restauranger i närheten, max 10 minuters gångavstånd från hotellet. Huvudgatan hade all servis man kan behöva - restauranger, minimarkets, apotek och underhållning, samt en ATM maskin ( Bankomat).