Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Small but very nice the staff are very friendly and helpfull would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Maria was very helpful and attentive to any questions or concerns I had. She outlined all tours, activities, and attractions in Hanga Roa and throughout Rapa Nui. Room was clean and comfortable. I stayed 5 nights and the continental breakfast was basic, but enough to get you started in the morning. Wifi was spotty to good most nights, but you have to understand that you are on the most isolated place on Earth. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We love this hotel, rooms are clean, nice brackfast , very quiet location and only tree blocks from main downtown street. The lady at from desk Maria did so much for our best experience of 11 nights. Tours, Transfers & many great info regarding whole Island, from restaurants to best safe tours with best prices! We will comeback for sure! Graca Pimentel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel in the centre of Hanga Roa.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Positive vibrations :) nice people, good location...everything...
Cons: Dont need to be improved cause it could loose the good vibes it has now. Not everything perfect is perfect :)
Location: Its very close to everything you need (its a small island), restaurants, shops, surf school, bike rental, diving centres, beach...
Tea Nui is very nice hotel, room is bright and has plenty of space, bed is very comfortable. I had a room on the 1. floor which I think is better then on the ground floor because its more private. I liked the view - palm trees and the other green trees create relaxing atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and nice, very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Harrow

A little oasis

Posted Nov 21, 2011
Location: Be sure of visiting all the archeaological sites of the famous moai statues, the crater lake of a Rano Kau volcano at Orongo and the beautiful beach at Anakena. One other piece of advice...not to do with the hotel...if you are planning on doing any visits to the moais and archeological sites, purchase your Park Pass as you enter the airport; you get 15% off the US$60/30000pesos fee. Most if not all tours even if pre-arranged do not include the cost of the pass! If you do just one ethnic show I would recommend the Dinner and Show combo at Te Re'Rai. It's a family business with more than just the usual polynesian dancing...I'll leave it at that, but there are some nice surprises!
Tea Nui is a relatively modern and small development of comfortable and clean apartments. Each has its own pretty decked patio or balcony. The rooms and bathrooms are fairly basically furnished without a TV but do have a fridge and tea & coffee making facilities. No a/c but if you go in the cooler season this is not a problem.... Tea Nui is a short walk, about 5 minutes from the main street with its small grocery shops, restaurants, bars, coffee shops, tour operators, and vehicle rental stores. The waterfront and harbour with its boat tour and scuba diving operators is about the same distance away. The people at the hotel are lovely and very friendly and welcoming. Maria has a personal welcome for you at the airport along with tropical island lei and gives a short orientation tour before taking you to Tea Nui. I would highly recommend a stay at Tea Nui if you want a place that is quiet (except for next door's cockerel which can be an unwelcome natural alarm clock!) and small - something in between an international island hotel and homely B&B, and at a reasonable cost for the island; which can be a little expensive in other areas such as dining out and package tours. Enjoy! It's a magical island! You might not want to leave or at the very least, sometime you'll want to return! Maybe even to Tea Nui!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

Can't wait to go back to make it my home during the Tapati Festival.

Posted Oct 15, 2011
Can't wait to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by María , Hotel Management
Iorana Maureen, We still waitng for you! Maybe this year you can enjoy the Tapati Festival 2016! A big hug!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima , Peru

Avoid it Not worth it

Posted Aug 7, 2011
It is not a hotel . It is pension house surrounded by other family houses with coqs and chickens that start a concert at 5 am The lady who is managing the hotel is nice and friendly but this is not enough . The room was not very clean and in the 4 days we were there they cleaned it once and even then not very well .In addition the shower was not working well and overall the at least the room we stayed needed good maintenance