Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Small but very nice the staff are very friendly and helpfull would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Maria was very helpful and attentive to any questions or concerns I had. She outlined all tours, activities, and attractions in Hanga Roa and throughout Rapa Nui. Room was clean and comfortable. I stayed 5 nights and the continental breakfast was basic, but enough to get you started in the morning. Wifi was spotty to good most nights, but you have to understand that you are on the most isolated place on Earth. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We love this hotel, rooms are clean, nice brackfast , very quiet location and only tree blocks from main downtown street. The lady at from desk Maria did so much for our best experience of 11 nights. Tours, Transfers & many great info regarding whole Island, from restaurants to best safe tours with best prices! We will comeback for sure! Graca Pimentel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice spacious, room, a bit of issues with water.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Not ready to take a good shower! But beautiful place and excellent breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
location slightly off centre of town. good price
5 out of 5
by Linda from Delray Beach, FL

A Wonderful Stay in Easter Island!

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Cabanas y Hotel Tea Nui is located within walking distance of the main town Hanga Roa and of the ocean. Provided by the hotel is a free airport shuttle, a free mini-tour of the island and map of the sights, and staff who are always there to provide information on any subject. Also available are rental vehicles at reasonable prices. Other amenities include a free continental breakfast substantial in size and variety. Free WiFi is offered but, like on the rest of the island, does not always work. Guest satisfaction is obviously taken very seriously!
4 out of 5
by Paul from California

Homely hotel located just outside main downtown

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Room generally clean - good service with allowing us to rent their own car for the day and suggesting where to visit. Wifi is very spotty and slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel in the centre of Hanga Roa.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Positive vibrations :) nice people, good location...everything...
Cons: Dont need to be improved cause it could loose the good vibes it has now. Not everything perfect is perfect :)
Location: Its very close to everything you need (its a small island), restaurants, shops, surf school, bike rental, diving centres, beach...
Tea Nui is very nice hotel, room is bright and has plenty of space, bed is very comfortable. I had a room on the 1. floor which I think is better then on the ground floor because its more private. I liked the view - palm trees and the other green trees create relaxing atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and nice, very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of date hotel description!

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
The description for this hotel really needs to be updated! Lonely Planet describe it as a motel, which is more accurate. There is no cafe/coffee shop, terrace or microwaves to use. I was moved to 3 rooms until we found one with hot water. The rooms on the ground floor are quite damp!